ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Imatani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Imatani?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Imatani was excellent and he saved my life! Recommend him to anyone1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Good news for patients who need a skilled and thoughtful surgeon

Very nice surgeon/doctor. His calm demeanor and through explanations kept my stress and anxiety level very controlled. How fortunate we are to have such a kind and skilled surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

He's GREAT

Ive been a patient of Dr Imatani now for 6 months. & I can say the reason people may wait longer than antisipated is because Dr I is VERY thorough. He's awesome at what he does & leaves no stone unturned. He's very kind & warm; perfect for who I wanted to be on my "team" of providers.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

WAITED OVER AN HOUR!!!

I paid $40 co-pay, waited over an hour only to spend approximately 10 minutes with this doctor. He was unable to diagnose the concern and quoted "This is so weird, I don't know what it is. I'll have to send you to another doctor". Aren't you a doctor? or surgeon to be exact? I received better answers for my concern researching online. Overall, I do not recommend Dr. James H. Imatani to anyone as he is not knowledgeable and you would only be wasting your money and time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Excellent care and follow up

After having been diagnosed with advanced stage of cancer Dr Imatani was the surgion who operated on me. He removed most of the stomach, parts of the liver and a part of the colon. It was a life changing experience.Some Drs just seem like they want to just be somewhere else and I've had a lot of those while spending over 1 month at the hospital. Dr Imatani has never given me this impression. When he talks to me he cares about what my thoughts are and is very good at explaining the current situation. The hospital had to call him on many emergencies due to my ostomy site or the j-tube replacement. He has always taken the extra time to be there for me. One of the best Drs I have had to deal with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

A truly gifted doctor!!!

Dr Imatani was the most awesome doctor I have had in many years.His informative, caring manner and his expert precision as a surgeon was part of what made my double mastectomy experience better than I ever expected it could be. He is a kind, gentle, gifted physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Great doc

Nothing but positive experience with this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

wonderful

Very competent and kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2010

awesome

This doc is superb!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Dr. Imatani is a very special physician with exceptional bedside manner. His staff is always courteous and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

Excellent physician

Dr. Imatani offered professional, caring healthcare with a breast lump. He and his staff are top notch! Thank you Dr. Imatani.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Imatani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Charles Morrow

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Scott Soot

    Dr. Scott Soot

    General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Eric Kirker

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    16