Dr. James Imatani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imatani was excellent and he saved my life! Recommend him to anyone1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Good news for patients who need a skilled and thoughtful surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice surgeon/doctor. His calm demeanor and through explanations kept my stress and anxiety level very controlled. How fortunate we are to have such a kind and skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
He's GREAT
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been a patient of Dr Imatani now for 6 months. & I can say the reason people may wait longer than antisipated is because Dr I is VERY thorough. He's awesome at what he does & leaves no stone unturned. He's very kind & warm; perfect for who I wanted to be on my "team" of providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
WAITED OVER AN HOUR!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I paid $40 co-pay, waited over an hour only to spend approximately 10 minutes with this doctor. He was unable to diagnose the concern and quoted "This is so weird, I don't know what it is. I'll have to send you to another doctor". Aren't you a doctor? or surgeon to be exact? I received better answers for my concern researching online. Overall, I do not recommend Dr. James H. Imatani to anyone as he is not knowledgeable and you would only be wasting your money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Excellent care and follow up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having been diagnosed with advanced stage of cancer Dr Imatani was the surgion who operated on me. He removed most of the stomach, parts of the liver and a part of the colon. It was a life changing experience.Some Drs just seem like they want to just be somewhere else and I've had a lot of those while spending over 1 month at the hospital. Dr Imatani has never given me this impression. When he talks to me he cares about what my thoughts are and is very good at explaining the current situation. The hospital had to call him on many emergencies due to my ostomy site or the j-tube replacement. He has always taken the extra time to be there for me. One of the best Drs I have had to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
A truly gifted doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Imatani was the most awesome doctor I have had in many years.His informative, caring manner and his expert precision as a surgeon was part of what made my double mastectomy experience better than I ever expected it could be. He is a kind, gentle, gifted physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but positive experience with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Dr. Imatani is perfect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I would travel very far to get Dr. Imatani to operate on us. My husband has little trust in many doctors and has 1000% trust in Dr. I. His surgical skill is phenomenal and his caring and teaching and explaining is unsurpassed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
WONDERFUL DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imatani is a very special physician with exceptional bedside manner. His staff is always courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imatani offered professional, caring healthcare with a breast lump. He and his staff are top notch! Thank you Dr. Imatani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Imatani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Brant Ullery

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Morrow

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordana Gaumond

15 years experience

3.0 of 5