The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Imatani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Imatani?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. Imatani was excellent and he saved my life! Recommend him to anyone1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good news for patients who need a skilled and thoughtful surgeon

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Very nice surgeon/doctor. His calm demeanor and through explanations kept my stress and anxiety level very controlled. How fortunate we are to have such a kind and skilled surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's GREAT

Posted on November 21st, 2013

Ive been a patient of Dr Imatani now for 6 months. & I can say the reason people may wait longer than antisipated is because Dr I is VERY thorough. He's awesome at what he does & leaves no stone unturned. He's very kind & warm; perfect for who I wanted to be on my "team" of providers.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WAITED OVER AN HOUR!!!

Posted on September 26th, 2012

I paid $40 co-pay, waited over an hour only to spend approximately 10 minutes with this doctor. He was unable to diagnose the concern and quoted "This is so weird, I don't know what it is. I'll have to send you to another doctor". Aren't you a doctor? or surgeon to be exact? I received better answers for my concern researching online. Overall, I do not recommend Dr. James H. Imatani to anyone as he is not knowledgeable and you would only be wasting your money and time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care and follow up

Posted on February 5th, 2012

After having been diagnosed with advanced stage of cancer Dr Imatani was the surgion who operated on me. He removed most of the stomach, parts of the liver and a part of the colon. It was a life changing experience.Some Drs just seem like they want to just be somewhere else and I've had a lot of those while spending over 1 month at the hospital. Dr Imatani has never given me this impression. When he talks to me he cares about what my thoughts are and is very good at explaining the current situation. The hospital had to call him on many emergencies due to my ostomy site or the j-tube replacement. He has always taken the extra time to be there for me. One of the best Drs I have had to deal with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly gifted doctor!!!

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr Imatani was the most awesome doctor I have had in many years.His informative, caring manner and his expert precision as a surgeon was part of what made my double mastectomy experience better than I ever expected it could be. He is a kind, gentle, gifted physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on March 26th, 2010

Nothing but positive experience with this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Very competent and kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on February 27th, 2010

This doc is superb!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Posted on February 19th, 2010

Dr. Imatani is a very special physician with exceptional bedside manner. His staff is always courteous and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on December 12th, 2009

Dr. Imatani offered professional, caring healthcare with a breast lump. He and his staff are top notch! Thank you Dr. Imatani.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Imatani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.