Dr. James Incalcaterra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If they want new patients they certainly don't act like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had many doctors in my 75 years of life and of all of those doctors doctor James incalcaterra is my third best doctor. I had one in Kansas, one in Florida and one in Texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Absolutely the best ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Incalcaterra is the best doctor I've ever been to. He spends time talking with you, explaining diagnosis, treatment and meds. He answers your questions and never makes you feel like he is in a hurry to end the session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 screw ups I dont feel comfortable trusting him. He is a happy, outgoing, friendly person and spends whatever amount of time needed with his patients. That part I love! But first he wrote me a prescription for Aleve after I had spent 10 minutes telling him I couldn't take Aleve. Months later at another visit, he gave me a prescription for Meloxicam knowing that I have taken Lisinopril for years and the two cannot be taken together. But this week was the worst. In this case it was his assistant who screwed up not him. But she is still part of the staff. I was sent a paper in the mail telling me I needed to get the listed blood tests done. It was written to look like they were tests to see if my current meds were causing any side effects. Only after the results came back did I find out they were actually blood sugar and cholesterol tests for which I should have fasted. I didn't because I didn't know what kind of tests they were and nothing on the paper told me to fast. So now I have inaccurate test results because I didn't fast. And the insurance company won't pay for a new test. So I have no way of knowing what my blood sugar and cholesterol levels really are because an assistant screwed up. I'm moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You want to feel like your the only one in the office when you visit a doctor. Dr. Incalcaterra makes you feel this way. Great experience great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Not so sure
He comes across as caring, knowledgeable and gives you a feeling of security. But after spending 10 minutes telling him about side effects I had in taking a certain medication, I went to my pharmacy to pick up a new prescription and found he had written me a prescription for the same medication at double the strength of what I had told him about. Trying to call the office was useless. Got an answering machine twice. Left a message. 4 days later they still have not returned the call. Next time I tried to call I got an answering service. Still have not been able to talk to anyone in the office. Think I may be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Inconsiderate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff nor the doctor are helpful. They do not care about the well-being of their patients. Inconsiderate, non-understanding, rude, and unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
PM
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent adequate time with me talking about my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is a new patient of Dr. Incalcaterra's and we have met with him twice. He has answered more questions and given us information that we had not received from any PCP we have had. It made my mother feel more at ease and that is a major plus for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not convenient to get results of routine tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
GREAT GENERAL PRACTITIONER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable; takes time to explain and answer questions; friendly and caring. Has seen me without appointment on several occasions. He has been my primary care physician for over thirty years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Great Doctor, but hardly get to see him anymore.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor, but he's "recently" chosen to defer most of the patient's visits to either a Nurse or a Nurse Practioner. It's not the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Incalcaterra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Sachdev

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Javier Rios

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. R Lingamfelter

19 years experience

3.3 of 5