The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Brennan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brennan?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brennan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Dr. Brennan was always very upfront with his comments.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Br Brennan destroyed my mothers life

Please do your research!! My mother had a simple fusion done with Dr. Brennan this last year, and she will never be the same. He broke her sacrum during the first surgery, having to have a second one. She now has permanent nerve damage in her legs. She can only walk with a walker, and for very short periods of time. Dr Brennan does not want to see her anymore, because he can do nothing to fix what he has done. He got his money, went on at least three nice vacations since my mothers surgery. Meanwhile my poor mother who is only 60yrs old and was very healthy lays in bed due to this monster.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Prepare to wait 3 hours to see him for 1 minute.

Time in waiting room - no less than 2.5 hours (5 appts so far). Didn't spend any time with me - my last appointment lasted literally 1 minute (no joke). I waiting over 3 hours in surgical holding waiting for him to come - my anxiety nearly caused me to cancel the surgery. You can tell he doesn't care about you; he cares about getting to the next appointment. I'm looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

My father unexpectedly developed two blood clots in his head, one larger than the other. Consequent to Dr. Brennan's concern and cosultation for the need to operate on the large one, I am pleased to say that my father who is 84 years of age is doing well. Thank you Dr. Brennan for your specialized, professional, caring expertise. I am so thankful for you. Also, I want to thank the emergency @ Carolina Hospital in Marion County for referring my father to Dr. Brennan.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

My Back Still Hurts

Dr. Brennan should take a little time to listen to the patient, so he might have better success at diagnosing what might be the cause of the problem. Forget about how many patients that you can see in a day and focus on how many you might be able to cure or help with just a bit more time spent with the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Didn't spend nearly enough time. Rushed to next patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Brennan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

  • Dr. William Naso

    Dr. William Naso

    Neurological Surgery

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Christopher Paramore

    Dr. Christopher Paramore

    Neurological Surgery

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    30
  • Dr. Andrew Rhea

    Dr. Andrew Rhea

    Neurological Surgery

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    28