Dr. James Brown MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recommend him he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Were the best I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and staff are some of the best people I know. I wish we could bring them with us on our out of state move. Dr. Brown always takes the time to listen to all your "problems" discusses solutions with you and makes you feel he really cares. His staff is always helpful and kind, and I am going to miss them VERY much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
This is coming from someone that is uncomforable with Dr's
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Brown. So glad i found a Dr. i can feel comfortable with. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have beed seeing Dr. Brown for a number of years now and I would never go to anyone else. He always listens to what we have to say and takes every word seriously. I will say with a few new staff that he has aquired in the last year or so they have been less than helpful and not to friendly. As for him he an awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
The Best Doctor BY FAR!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr. Brown back in 2001 When i was pregnant with my 2nd child he ended up delivering her and one more girl. he is the most caring doctor i have ever known!! Not many doctors actually care about thier patients, i moved away for a couple years and recently moved back and i am delighted to return as a patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is an excellent physician. Never in my forty years have I found someone as personable and caring. I expect a doctor to work WITH me, and he does. He respects my opinions and listens to what I think is best for my healthcare. If I'm wrong he tells me why in a caring manner.If he thinks I'm correct, we proceed in that direction. I like the feeling that I have control over my health and am not an experiment for whatever new prescription is on the market and that is why I go to Dr. Brown.I have never had to wait in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes, or have had to wait more than 10 minutes for the doctor after the nurses do their preliminaries. He doesn't appear to overschedule patients, and I get all the time I need to spend on my healthcare.I recently moved a county away, and refuse to change health professionals, I trust him that much with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has always been very positive. With a bedside manner and soft spoken voice to listen to your needs. The staff he currently has is always smiling and ready to assist you just ask. Happy to call Dr. Brown my Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown has been my daugher's doctor for several years. He is not my doctor only because he is not on my insurance plan! :( Dr. Brown has always listened to my concerns about my daughter without being dismissive or playing up his role as the "expert". He is also very congenial towards my daughter as well, recalling small details that make it clear he recognizes her as a person and not just another patient. I am very grateful to have him treating my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Honest, frank, and Insightful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going on four years with Dr. Brown at CHC. I consider him as soft-spoken, attentive, insightful in his observations, and candid in expressing them without appearing abrupt or dismissive. Although I think he might prefer eye-to-eye conversation and he is very comfortable with that style, he does spend too much listening time focused on his note-taking on a laptop. This, along with my perception of recent changes in staff behavior to a more matter-of-fact and less engaging style, have made the atmosphere in the office (for me) less professionally casual and trending toward being a little more like a visit to the DMV. However, this review is supposed to be about Dr. Brown and he has earned Four Stars from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Negative Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Id had a serious fall @ home & was in obvious pain. He seemed indifferent & uncaring. Barely made eye contact. Did not acknowledge my husband who was present.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Nelson

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Beth Mclaughlin

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Murtuza Zair

be the first to rate this Doctor