The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Brown Is this you?
  • 39
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brown?


49 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Best Dr I've ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

highly recommend him he is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Dr. Brown and staff are excellent. Also like his nurse practitioner Jennifer Messenger, compassionate and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Amazing Doctor. Highly Recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Were the best I ever had

Dr. Brown and staff are some of the best people I know. I wish we could bring them with us on our out of state move. Dr. Brown always takes the time to listen to all your "problems" discusses solutions with you and makes you feel he really cares. His staff is always helpful and kind, and I am going to miss them VERY much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

A doctor you can trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

By far the best doctor I have ever had!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

This is coming from someone that is uncomforable with Dr's

I absolutely love Dr. Brown. So glad i found a Dr. i can feel comfortable with. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

My family and I have beed seeing Dr. Brown for a number of years now and I would never go to anyone else. He always listens to what we have to say and takes every word seriously. I will say with a few new staff that he has aquired in the last year or so they have been less than helpful and not to friendly. As for him he an awesome doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

The Best Doctor BY FAR!!

I started with Dr. Brown back in 2001 When i was pregnant with my 2nd child he ended up delivering her and one more girl. he is the most caring doctor i have ever known!! Not many doctors actually care about thier patients, i moved away for a couple years and recently moved back and i am delighted to return as a patient!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Brown is an excellent physician. Never in my forty years have I found someone as personable and caring. I expect a doctor to work WITH me, and he does. He respects my opinions and listens to what I think is best for my healthcare. If I'm wrong he tells me why in a caring manner.If he thinks I'm correct, we proceed in that direction. I like the feeling that I have control over my health and am not an experiment for whatever new prescription is on the market and that is why I go to Dr. Brown.I have never had to wait in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes, or have had to wait more than 10 minutes for the doctor after the nurses do their preliminaries. He doesn't appear to overschedule patients, and I get all the time I need to spend on my healthcare.I recently moved a county away, and refuse to change health professionals, I trust him that much with my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Patient

My overall experience has always been very positive. With a bedside manner and soft spoken voice to listen to your needs. The staff he currently has is always smiling and ready to assist you just ask. Happy to call Dr. Brown my Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Franklin, OH.

  • Dr. Mark Matthews

    Dr. Mark Matthews

    Family Medicine

    New Franklin, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Paulo Borges

    Dr. Paulo Borges

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    New Franklin, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Ying Wu

    Dr. Ying Wu

    Family Medicine

    New Franklin, OH 1.75 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    44