Dr. James Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Franklin, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recommend him he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Dr. Brown and staff are excellent. Also like his nurse practitioner Jennifer Messenger, compassionate and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Were the best I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and staff are some of the best people I know. I wish we could bring them with us on our out of state move. Dr. Brown always takes the time to listen to all your "problems" discusses solutions with you and makes you feel he really cares. His staff is always helpful and kind, and I am going to miss them VERY much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
A doctor you can trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor I have ever had!!!!

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
This is coming from someone that is uncomforable with Dr's
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Brown. So glad i found a Dr. i can feel comfortable with. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have beed seeing Dr. Brown for a number of years now and I would never go to anyone else. He always listens to what we have to say and takes every word seriously. I will say with a few new staff that he has aquired in the last year or so they have been less than helpful and not to friendly. As for him he an awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
The Best Doctor BY FAR!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr. Brown back in 2001 When i was pregnant with my 2nd child he ended up delivering her and one more girl. he is the most caring doctor i have ever known!! Not many doctors actually care about thier patients, i moved away for a couple years and recently moved back and i am delighted to return as a patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is an excellent physician. Never in my forty years have I found someone as personable and caring. I expect a doctor to work WITH me, and he does. He respects my opinions and listens to what I think is best for my healthcare. If I'm wrong he tells me why in a caring manner.If he thinks I'm correct, we proceed in that direction. I like the feeling that I have control over my health and am not an experiment for whatever new prescription is on the market and that is why I go to Dr. Brown.I have never had to wait in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes, or have had to wait more than 10 minutes for the doctor after the nurses do their preliminaries. He doesn't appear to overschedule patients, and I get all the time I need to spend on my healthcare.I recently moved a county away, and refuse to change health professionals, I trust him that much with my health.

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has always been very positive. With a bedside manner and soft spoken voice to listen to your needs. The staff he currently has is always smiling and ready to assist you just ask. Happy to call Dr. Brown my Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Franklin, OH.