ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burke II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burke II?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

A professional, excellent surgeon, friend to his patients

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Burke is a kind, caring physician. He tells it like it is, but gives hope too. He saved my life when I was diagnosed with late stage ovarian cancer. Dr. Burke came highly recommended to me by other doctors. That says a lot of what his peers think of him. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Burke is an excellent and very caring surgeon.

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr. Burke is a very caring and compassionate surgeon. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and takes time to answer all of your questions. I have complete trust in Dr. Burke's skills as a surgeon to heal my cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

The clinic staff nurse is unprofessional w/ bedside manners by not addressing patients by their names.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr. Burke is AMAZING! He is the best in the area. He explains everything and sets your mind at ease. He is caring and loving with excellent bedside manners. I appreciate him going above and beyond to prove my cancer didn't show it's ugly face again AND fixing my chronic pelvic pain. I'm forever grateful to Dr. Burke and his awesome nurse, Sarah.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful man and staff.

Posted on December 19th, 2013

Doctor Burke treated my mother with kindness, compassion, respect, empathy, sympathy, and above all else, love. We lost her in 2010, but he did everything in his power to save her life. He gave her another year with us which is longer than she probably would have gotten with any other physician. My family was treated with nothing but kindness and efficiency by both Dr Burke and his staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 1st, 2013

Dr. Burke is excellent. He removed a tumor from my ovary using robotic surgery. I experienced minimal pain after my surgery and virtually no scarring. I would recommend Dr. Burke and his nurse, Sarah, without hesitation. I had heard he didn't have a good bedside manner and I was nervous, but he was very kind to me, very patient with my questions, and very thorough in his exam. While I was waiting I overheard him speaking to another patient and he was very kind. Dr. Burke is very confident and trustworthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Dr. Burke is very confidence-inspiring. I checked all around the southeast to see what his reputation is and it is stellar. He spent an hour with me, answered my numerous questions and I feel like I am in the best hands in the US.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2012

I believe that I am responsible for communicating with my Doc. That is why my experience with Doc. Burke is excellent because I am always ready with my questions and concerns and he gives me all the time I need to feel comfortable with all info I received during the visit. We cannot be passive patients!!! He is EXCELLENT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2010

arrogant doctor

Doctor's Response

This patient became angry because a medical student saw her with me. Despite her comment, she remains a patient of mine, who comes to her appointments everytime.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burke II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.