ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burke II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burke II?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

A professional, excellent surgeon, friend to his patients

Dr. Burke is a kind, caring physician. He tells it like it is, but gives hope too. He saved my life when I was diagnosed with late stage ovarian cancer. Dr. Burke came highly recommended to me by other doctors. That says a lot of what his peers think of him. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Dr. Burke is an excellent and very caring surgeon.

Dr. Burke is a very caring and compassionate surgeon. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and takes time to answer all of your questions. I have complete trust in Dr. Burke's skills as a surgeon to heal my cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

The clinic staff nurse is unprofessional w/ bedside manners by not addressing patients by their names.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Dr. Burke is AMAZING! He is the best in the area. He explains everything and sets your mind at ease. He is caring and loving with excellent bedside manners. I appreciate him going above and beyond to prove my cancer didn't show it's ugly face again AND fixing my chronic pelvic pain. I'm forever grateful to Dr. Burke and his awesome nurse, Sarah.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Wonderful man and staff.

Doctor Burke treated my mother with kindness, compassion, respect, empathy, sympathy, and above all else, love. We lost her in 2010, but he did everything in his power to save her life. He gave her another year with us which is longer than she probably would have gotten with any other physician. My family was treated with nothing but kindness and efficiency by both Dr Burke and his staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Burke is excellent. He removed a tumor from my ovary using robotic surgery. I experienced minimal pain after my surgery and virtually no scarring. I would recommend Dr. Burke and his nurse, Sarah, without hesitation. I had heard he didn't have a good bedside manner and I was nervous, but he was very kind to me, very patient with my questions, and very thorough in his exam. While I was waiting I overheard him speaking to another patient and he was very kind. Dr. Burke is very confident and trustworthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr. Burke is very confidence-inspiring. I checked all around the southeast to see what his reputation is and it is stellar. He spent an hour with me, answered my numerous questions and I feel like I am in the best hands in the US.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

I believe that I am responsible for communicating with my Doc. That is why my experience with Doc. Burke is excellent because I am always ready with my questions and concerns and he gives me all the time I need to feel comfortable with all info I received during the visit. We cannot be passive patients!!! He is EXCELLENT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

arrogant doctor

Doctor's Response

This patient became angry because a medical student saw her with me. Despite her comment, she remains a patient of mine, who comes to her appointments everytime.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burke II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Tayisha Vilceus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. James Gowen

    Dr. James Gowen

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    45
  • Dr. Xaviera Carter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    8