Dr. James Burke II MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
A professional, excellent surgeon, friend to his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is a kind, caring physician. He tells it like it is, but gives hope too. He saved my life when I was diagnosed with late stage ovarian cancer. Dr. Burke came highly recommended to me by other doctors. That says a lot of what his peers think of him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Dr. Burke is an excellent and very caring surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is a very caring and compassionate surgeon. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and takes time to answer all of your questions. I have complete trust in Dr. Burke's skills as a surgeon to heal my cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic staff nurse is unprofessional w/ bedside manners by not addressing patients by their names.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is AMAZING! He is the best in the area. He explains everything and sets your mind at ease. He is caring and loving with excellent bedside manners. I appreciate him going above and beyond to prove my cancer didn't show it's ugly face again AND fixing my chronic pelvic pain. I'm forever grateful to Dr. Burke and his awesome nurse, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wonderful man and staff.
Doctor Burke treated my mother with kindness, compassion, respect, empathy, sympathy, and above all else, love. We lost her in 2010, but he did everything in his power to save her life. He gave her another year with us which is longer than she probably would have gotten with any other physician. My family was treated with nothing but kindness and efficiency by both Dr Burke and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is excellent. He removed a tumor from my ovary using robotic surgery. I experienced minimal pain after my surgery and virtually no scarring. I would recommend Dr. Burke and his nurse, Sarah, without hesitation. I had heard he didn't have a good bedside manner and I was nervous, but he was very kind to me, very patient with my questions, and very thorough in his exam. While I was waiting I overheard him speaking to another patient and he was very kind. Dr. Burke is very confident and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Burke is very confidence-inspiring. I checked all around the southeast to see what his reputation is and it is stellar. He spent an hour with me, answered my numerous questions and I feel like I am in the best hands in the US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that I am responsible for communicating with my Doc. That is why my experience with Doc. Burke is excellent because I am always ready with my questions and concerns and he gives me all the time I need to feel comfortable with all info I received during the visit. We cannot be passive patients!!! He is EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
arrogant doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This patient became angry because a medical student saw her with me. Despite her comment, she remains a patient of mine, who comes to her appointments everytime.


5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Burke II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.