ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

83 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.5
  • 66
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burris?

Showing 12 of 83 Ratings

Great listener, Supporter, Inspirational Words!

Posted on January 13th, 2017

This is my new doctor Dr. Burris. Since I did not choose a doctor my insurance assigned me to him. Several years ago I was diagnosed with severe depression and treated with pills. But it was never enough. I meet Dr. Burris for the first time and was so impressed. I just couldn't believe it. First time I ever met an extremely listener. He took his time and heard every word. He is caring and make it friendly and pleasing. Thank you for teaching me Fact and Faith. His inspirational words gave me strength to fight within. The staff attitude was exceptional. Thank God for Dr. Burris and thank you staff and Dr. Burris!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Excellent , compassionate Doctor . He is a good listener and takes his time with me. I never feel rushed along. Recommendations to specialists has been very good. Definitely one of the best doctors I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just doesn't seem to care much

Posted on February 8th, 2015

never actually met or seen dr Burris. Staff always seems in a bad mood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Endorsement

Posted on September 19th, 2014

We changed our Health Insurance policy to remain with Dr. Burris. He is always polite, courteous, and very professional in all aspects. Sometimes the wait time is long. He listens and evaluates and will make referrals to needed specialists. I recommend him all the time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Great staff,service and the clinic it's always clean. The attention is outstanding from the Physician and his staff. Do get to you right away when I call in and leave a voice mail message and I can get things done with one phone call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 1st, 2014

Doctor Burris is great. I really love him as a doctor. He has been great to me and my family. I wouldn't want to change him for anything. Unfortunately, my insurance isn't excepted by him anymore and after over 15 years of service my family and I have to venture out to find another doctor. The issue is, I don't think there's another doctor out there like Dr. Burris. I am deeply saddened to lose him and hope he will soon consider all anthem blue cross plans so we can come back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr.Burris is great. Couldn't ask for a better doc.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr.Burris is our family doctor.He took care of Mother until her death 2010.He was wonderful and caring.My daughter and I just love his bedside matters,helpfulness!Thank God for Dr.Burris!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

excellent doctor, knowlegeable, takes time with you, not his fault that I gave only 3 stars for waiting time, he spends the time with the patient, so if I have to wait so be it. I will wait for his time .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A family physician for life

Posted on December 11th, 2011

Dr Burris has been our family physician for over 10 years now. We really trust him and his staff. He is professional, caring, and supportive. As I had to change insurance plans, I always made sure that I could keep him as my primary doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for over 15 years

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Best Dr. our family has ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on July 19th, 2011

best doc. I have ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.