Overall Review

4.5
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent , compassionate Doctor . He is a good listener and takes his time with me. I never feel rushed along. Recommendations to specialists has been very good. Definitely one of the best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
just doesn't seem to care much
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never actually met or seen dr Burris. Staff always seems in a bad mood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Endorsement
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We changed our Health Insurance policy to remain with Dr. Burris. He is always polite, courteous, and very professional in all aspects. Sometimes the wait time is long. He listens and evaluates and will make referrals to needed specialists. I recommend him all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff,service and the clinic it's always clean. The attention is outstanding from the Physician and his staff. Do get to you right away when I call in and leave a voice mail message and I can get things done with one phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Burris is great. I really love him as a doctor. He has been great to me and my family. I wouldn't want to change him for anything. Unfortunately, my insurance isn't excepted by him anymore and after over 15 years of service my family and I have to venture out to find another doctor. The issue is, I don't think there's another doctor out there like Dr. Burris. I am deeply saddened to lose him and hope he will soon consider all anthem blue cross plans so we can come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Burris is great. Couldn't ask for a better doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
I
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Burris is our family doctor.He took care of Mother until her death 2010.He was wonderful and caring.My daughter and I just love his bedside matters,helpfulness!Thank God for Dr.Burris!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, knowlegeable, takes time with you, not his fault that I gave only 3 stars for waiting time, he spends the time with the patient, so if I have to wait so be it. I will wait for his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
A family physician for life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burris has been our family physician for over 10 years now. We really trust him and his staff. He is professional, caring, and supportive. As I had to change insurance plans, I always made sure that I could keep him as my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Patient for over 15 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. our family has ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doc. I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burris has been my doctor for approx. 15 years. I consider him the best doctor anyone could have. He is always concerned and his diagnoses are always right. He has been a savior of both myself and my family members on many occasions in numerous medical emergencies. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Burris, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Mac Kenzie-Tangredi

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rolf Knapp

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zhen Lu

12 years experience

4.3 of 5