ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James George Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James George?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Outstanding Gastroenterologist for IBD (Crohn's and Colitis)

Dr. George is the best of the best for patients with Inflammatory Bowel Disease (his focus is on patients with Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis). I was referred to Dr. George after my condition moved past the capabilities for my current gastroenterologist. Dr. George is very no-nonsense and direct to manage the chronic conditions of IBD. His expertise and advocacy on my behalf to get new treatments (despite obstacles from my insurance company) have been invaluable. He is also a thought-leader in gastroenterology and is on staff at Mount Sinai Medical School.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Helped me to enjoy my life again!!

Dr. George is the BEST Gastroenterologist in NYC. I went to him during a difficult time in my life 7 years ago after being very sick from Crohn's disease. I was not happy with my current Dr. and was referred to Dr. George by my cousin. At the time I had an ileostomy bag and I just wanted some HOPE that it could be reversed. I was told by my previous Dr. that it couldn't be reversed and he had the nerve to say "you're a young girl, you can live a long healthy life with the bag". I looked at him with tears in my eyes and wanted to say "then why don't you try living with it", but I held my tongue and walked out of his office and never went back. Dr. George told me on the first visit when I asked him if it could be reversed (after looking over all of my medical records), he said let's give it a year to heal and and we'll take a look at it then. He gave me HOPE back...that is all I needed. A year went by, and things did heal and I was able to get a reversal. Looking back through the past 7 years, it hasn't been a bed of roses, but Dr. George is the most compassionate man with the best bedside manners. Whenever I ever have an emergency situation come up - his staff is able to fit me in quickly. And whenever I think something is seriously wrong - he calms me down (I'm very nervous when I go in because of the pain) and he diagnosis the problem and treats me right away. I know I had a lot to say...but when someone changes your life the way Dr. George has changed mine, believe me you can't say enough to thank him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Uncaring

Waited 50 minutes to see him. He put me on an antibiotic that didn't help. He didn't follow up so after trying for days to get in touch with him, he asked me what my symptoms were. Ok if he didn't remember but he then suggested over the counter remedies, which of course I had tried. I didn't need a doctor to suggest Pepto Bismol! He then told me that he was calling me between patients and basically said I was taking up his valuable time. I have been very ill for months and he was my second opinion doctor. He then suggested I take a fiber pill (another thing I had already tried) and I never heard from him again. I would not recommend this uncaring doctor to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Good, confident, caring professional who is thorough and reassuring. I felt listened to and understood during my first visit and very safe during my procedure. Dr. George has a good bedside manner. He diagnosed and treated my condition quickly and accurately, which is not always the case with some Doctors! I highly recommend Dr. George.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arthur Kornbluth

    Dr. Arthur Kornbluth

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    31
  • Dr. Peter Legnani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (55)
    22
  • Dr. Edward Ambinder

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    45