The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hardy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hardy?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Please read my review.

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

My husband asked him about my needing a c section. I had one ultrasound at the beginning of my pregnancy. They let my epidural wear off. My son got stuck in the birth canal. He was not breathing at first. There was nerve damage to his shoulder. My baby could not move his arm. 98 % of the time they don't regain use of their arm, but the Lord heard our cries. My son is 17 now and healthy. He is an only child. I should have had a c section. I am sure the doctor would remember me. He called me at home one week after delivery. He looked like he had seen a ghost when I came in for my 6 week check up. Told me I had to have a c section with my next one. I cannot say whether or not it was the doctor's fault, but I am putting this out there.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I have been a patient of Midtown for 16+ years. I had been having issues with my cycle, which had been going on for several months (6+). I typically see Dr. Parker, but due to scheduling issues he referred me to Dr. Hardy. Dr. Hardy was very quick to getting my issue resolved. He ended up recommended having an ablation. Through all my appointments, including day of surgery, Dr. Hardy's bed side manner was great. He was very willing to answer questions and I never felt rushed in any of my appointments. I would highly recommend him to my family/friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I was having a heart attack which Dr. Hardy recognized and sent me to hospital. He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PSR

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I love Dr. Hardy, he delivered both of my kids and never had any complications. Great service, very understandable and im going back to him for my 3rd child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2013

I have been going to see Dr Hardy for about three years. He and his staff are very friendly. I have never had a problem getting an appointment or a prescription refilled. I have referred friends to see him and plan on seeing him when I try to get pregnant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Didnt want to give him 1 star but cannot post without clicking it. 0 for me. God complex. Has no compassion for patients and is all business all the time. Dont belive he even sees his patients as people. Induced my labor saying my child was 8 1/2 to 9 lbs and 2 weeks overdue. After 48 hours of drugs he broke my water (without warning) and left another doctor to deliver my child.She came out 6 lbs even, not breathing, 2 weeks premature and then spent 8 days in the NICU. He was uncompassionate throughout my entire pregnancy, birthing experience, and follow up. Needless to say i found a better doctor with my second pregnancy. Would not recommend him to my worst enemy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC OB/GYN and SURGEON!!!!

Posted on March 30th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Hardy for over 20 years now. All of my GYN care has been with him, he delivered my son, and most recently he performed a DaVinci Robotic assisted hysterectomy on me. I truly cannot say enough about this fine physician. If you want the BEST of everything, he's it!!! I have been fortunate enough to have recieved his care through almost every phase of a woman's life and he has been outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

W.McCreery

Posted on December 14th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Hardy's for over 20 years. I trust him with my life! He is a very kind, caring doctor who provides excellent care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hardy - attitude problem

Posted on April 9th, 2010

My experience with Dr Hardy has been lackluster. He seems to self-important, arrogant, and just has a bad attitude.I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hardy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.