Dr. James Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived at the waiting area at the Englewood location and was greeted by the receptionist window being shut on me. The people in the waiting room said that they were being treated the sane way from the receptionist. After 20 minutes I asked how longbthe wait would be. The receptionist says that she did not know, but everyone else waiting was a head of me and this is a doctor's office as if her time was more valuable than all the patients waiting. After the recetionist refused to provide an estimated wait time, one patient said she has been waiting for over 45 minutes and was just getting to fill out paperwork. The Englewood location was aabsolutely horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr. Lee for quite a few years now. I find Dr. Lee to be pleasant, professional, thorough and patient and on target. All qualities I look for in a doctor. I'm not sure why the negative reviews which inspired me to write this review. The only reason I didn't give Dr. Lee a 5 star is because I have to come out of a dr's office saying 'WOW, that is one great dr." for a 5 star from me. Probably does deserve the 5 stars though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Unsatisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into visit with what was thought of as tonsillitis. Other doctors told me this. He prescribed additional antibiotics. I contacted him after not improving and he sent for bloodwork for mononucleosis. Turned out I had mono, and he stated in voicemail that he "thought it looked like mono." if he thought it looked like mono, why did he prescribe antibiotics and not send me for blood work originally. This caused me to be at work yet another few days in between when I was contagious and thinking that my symptoms would soon improve. He also refused to sign a medical form for me for work and had to wait for it to be mailed. This would have taken him all of 20 seconds. It was immediately after my visit. I also felt that he rushed through appointments and seemed to casually suggest that if I decided to take my tonsils out that I could just "call and schedule it." As much as I do want my tonsils out, the nonchalant attitude of rushing into surgery was certainly unsettling. I will say this though, when I needed an appointment, I was able to get one promptly. This is probably because he rushes through his appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
customer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is strictly out for your money.......look at your billing statement........one of the worst doctors I have ever seen......bad attitude.More interested in how is going to get paid than anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
o
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really didn't like this dr, very quick and rude. No bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screwed up my daughters throat and never answered any of my questions and was very rude. i would rate him zero stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee is one of the best ENT doctors I have ever seen. He is thorough, patient, explains everything, and isn't afraid to provide aggressive treatment- he is great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lee due to breathing issues, chronic sinusitits. I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rothschild

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jared Wasserman

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Eisenberg

45 years experience

4.8 of 5