James J Maynard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Kind and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Maynard for years. Very kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. Always leave his office feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and diagnostician. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
It would be nice if he returned phone calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Tremendous help with antidepressant meds
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in counseling with another therapist and saw Dr. Maynard primarily for help finding good antidepressant and antianxiety medications. I had tried several different meds with very little success. We went through a few more and finally found an excellent combination. It's been a few years since seeing him because I came upon hard times financially, but I hope someday to go back because my meds pooped out (a common occurrence with antidepressants). I wouldn't want to see anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life and marriage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can no longer recommend this doctor. He has changed in his treatment approach and is not the professional he used to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Maynard saved our marriage - pure and simple. We tried another marriage counselor, but Dr Maynard was able to pinpoint our problems within the first visit. He was also able to provide SPECIFIC steps to take to get past our problems. Beware, though - he'll tell you like it is - sometimes it's hard to hear, but he definitely told us exactly what to do and how to do it - and it saved our marriage. Thanks, Dr. Maynard! I honestly didn't think there was any chance my wife would stay in our marriage. You worked a miracle here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Intelligent, caring, down-to-earth, and experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maynard is an excellent psychiatrist. He has really helped our family over the past year. He cares about his patients and is very understanding and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, patient and calming just to talk to. Office staff aren't the best but the location is good and the wait times are minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
A wonderful, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for years and I couldn't say enough about him. Dr. Maynard is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
bad staff member
Easy Appointment
This staff member changed my perspective towards doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No