Dr. James Maynard MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Psychology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Kind and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Maynard for years. Very kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. Always leave his office feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and diagnostician. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
It would be nice if he returned phone calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Tremendous help with antidepressant meds
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in counseling with another therapist and saw Dr. Maynard primarily for help finding good antidepressant and antianxiety medications. I had tried several different meds with very little success. We went through a few more and finally found an excellent combination. It's been a few years since seeing him because I came upon hard times financially, but I hope someday to go back because my meds pooped out (a common occurrence with antidepressants). I wouldn't want to see anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life and marriage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can no longer recommend this doctor. He has changed in his treatment approach and is not the professional he used to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Maynard saved our marriage - pure and simple. We tried another marriage counselor, but Dr Maynard was able to pinpoint our problems within the first visit. He was also able to provide SPECIFIC steps to take to get past our problems. Beware, though - he'll tell you like it is - sometimes it's hard to hear, but he definitely told us exactly what to do and how to do it - and it saved our marriage. Thanks, Dr. Maynard! I honestly didn't think there was any chance my wife would stay in our marriage. You worked a miracle here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Intelligent, caring, down-to-earth, and experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maynard is an excellent psychiatrist. He has really helped our family over the past year. He cares about his patients and is very understanding and reassuring.

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Great experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, patient and calming just to talk to. Office staff aren't the best but the location is good and the wait times are minimal.

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
A wonderful, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for years and I couldn't say enough about him. Dr. Maynard is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
bad staff member
Easy Appointment
This staff member changed my perspective towards doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Maynard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.