Dr. James Reid MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    61%
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't think of even one positive thing about him. He was really bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't think of even one positive thing about him. He was really bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Bad
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like that my arm is worse now after the surgery. He only sees patients for hands and shoulder. He did surgery and now my arm is numb. PT says it's rsd. Problems with the surgery. Don't go I'm worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Not normal
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not normal. Something is definitely missing up there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
He's in Pasadena. Works at Huntington Orthopedics.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor!! My surgery went really bad. Another doctor said the surgery was totally unnecessary. If Reid would pay more attention to his job instead of his assistant, I would have had a better outcome. By the way he is very rude and arrogant. Not sure what for or how much longer as I will tell everyone I know not to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
No sense of respect
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no sense of respect for his patients. He has a HUGE ego. He will not only misdiagnose, but he will also do the wrong types of treatments. He will never admit when he is wrong. He likes to play with fire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start by saying, in the Glendale/Pasadena areas, this place is considered a joke. Whoever you ask, from old to young, "joke" is the one word often used to describe Huntington Orthopedics. The doctors don't know anything and don't care to learn either. The doctors are a bunch of airheads from USC (University of Second Choice) who are more concerned with sleeping around with the nurses rather than treating their patients. Unlike other professional offices, the doctors here need to do imaging studies every month in order to know how to treat you. They can't tell anything through examination. And unfortunately, even after the imaging studies are completed, they don't do anything to treat the patient. They have a "time will heal" mentality which is ludicrous. They are more than happy to prescribe narcotics to shut the patient up, rather than treating the root cause of the pain which is in many cases pretty straightforward. The front office and nurses are just as negligent. Nurses are more concerned with their looks (too much make-up and playing with their hair) and possibly scoring with the doctors at this facility, rather than taking care of the patients. If you're looking to waste your energy, time, and money, look no further. Huntington Orthopedics is the place to go. However, if you are looking for real doctors who will treat your concerns aggressively, and who will take you seriously, then Congress Orthopedic Associates is the place to go. In my case, I needed surgery to heal and NOT narcotics. The surgeon at COA called Dr. Reid an "idiot" for not doing anything all this time. If I could, I would give ZERO stars. Too bad it's not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever. Negligent and stupid. He has a time will heal mentality which is crazy. Why would we see a doctor if time will heal things in a year or so anyway? He forgets that not doing anything will cause chronic pain which could never heal. Such an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Crazy doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not balanced. He's crazy. His arguments and diagnoses are illogical. They don't make sense. He is a horrible doctor. His assistant is just as bad. Attitude problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very arrogant but not sure what for. He doesn't know what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people at the office have an attitude problem. Ashley was very rude and abrasive. Needs some psychotherapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff. Rude doctor. Unpleasant experience dealing with him and his office. Doctor is arrogant. Never admits when he is wrong. Wanted to so surgery on me which another doctor said was unnecessary. Run as far away as possible from him and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Reid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grass Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Reynolds

48 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Bellew

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Minor

39 years experience

4.8 of 5