Dr. James Rodgers DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Venice, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Dr. Rodgers is very thorough, about the most attentive medical professional I have encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
People doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled the world and I consider myself lucky to find in Venice Florida such excellent care and Dr. Rogers is one of the top doctors on my list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Excellent DR.
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rodgers is one of the best Doctors I have ever visited. He is very detailed, compassionate, and spends the appropriate amount of time with every patient. I would recommend Dr. Rodgers to anyone needing a great local Dr. in the Venice/Sarasota area..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodgers is an awesome Dr. You can tell he really cares about his patients. He is very thorough and explains things in a way an average person can understand. He is very knowledgable and compassionate. He truly is one of the very best doctors I have ever had. I feel very fortunate that I found him after moving here from the North.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Doc and professional friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Very happy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we first arrived Dr. Rodgers had all my husbands hospital visit records laid out. He was already familiar with him and his "local" hospital records. That was a year and 1/2 ago and still, everytime we go he takes his time with us, answers all of our questions and if there is a problem he is right on it. His nurse Melissa is a great asset always calling back and following up. Sorta like if you had a wish of what a doctor should be like...Dr. Rodgers would be that wish come true. Since I am in the medical field it takes a lot to impress me. He surely does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodgers is an incredible MD. Explains diagnosis so you understand it. Monitors bllod work without the need for a follow up appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Rodgers, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.