The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Jenks Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Jenks?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wonderful physician you can trust

Dr. Jenks is the best doctor I have ever seen. He was very informative and too his time with the visit, I did not feel rushed at all. He set my mind at ease. Top notch physician !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

One of the Best!

I have been going to Dr. Jenks for over 25 years. He is very talented, easy to talk to, able to explain issues so that his patients understand and can ask questions and very professional. He has helped and guided me through several significant medical problems, and also agreed to see a friend of mine in an emergency and, as a result, saved her life. I can't recommend him high enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Jenks has been my gynecologist for over 20 years. He is always there for me, has a wonderful way of talking and explaining what is going on with my body, and has helped me through several significant health issues. He is up-to-date on treatments and is able to explain them in lay terms. He truly saved the life of a friend of mine who I referred to him with what turned out to be a serious problem. I trust him and recommend him highly. You can't do better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Dr. Jenks is a very caring, wonderful, extremely knowledgeable doctor. I attribute him to my early diagnosis of endometrium cancer (stage1/grade1) and by catching it early, I avoided suffering through extensive cancer treatment, radiation and chemo. He's a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Jenks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Lawler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Christopher Barbour

    Legal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Katherine Nolan-Watson

    Legal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    28