The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Jura Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Appt was at 920 and i was the first appt for him that day but yet i still waiting almost an hour to be seen. Not prompt at all. Waste of my time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Good doctor

Dr jura is not only an excellent doctor- I believe he wants to help people more that make lots of money like most other doctors. I am a senior citizen and have seen many doctors and in my opinion he is at the top of the list.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

I told him my head meds where wrong, to which he asked if I had guns. When I laughed he rattled on for 30 minutes and asked if he could call my parents in to put locks in the triggers. My father has worked in the Auto industry since before I was born. When a customer comes to him about brake problems, he does not obsess over whether a customer takes 4 way stops. He diagnosis the brakes. Dr Jura wasted my time at the worst time possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Very insightful. Knowledgeable, good listener

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

misdiagnosis

wrong diagnosis,medicine prescibed gave me stomach pain,tingling sensation on top of head, withdrawn,gory nightmares,did not feel comfortable, inexperienced, acts as if he is burnt out already.Did not listen when I told him of these symptoms. Biplor and adhd run in my family. He jumped to the conclusion I was biplolar because my sister was diagnosed with it. Since then more family members have been diagnosed adhd;.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Horrible Dr

Hands out medicine like candy, misdiagnoses patients, doesnt listen to the patient, gives the patient no hope for a decent life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Jura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MO.

  • Dr. Bonnie Birchansky

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Saint Joseph, MO 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Luis Schwarz

    Psychiatry

    Saint Joseph, MO 0.31 mi

    58
  • Dr. Robert Stuber

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Saint Joseph, MO 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48