inactive

Dr. James Jura MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Saint Joseph, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt was at 920 and i was the first appt for him that day but yet i still waiting almost an hour to be seen. Not prompt at all. Waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jura is not only an excellent doctor- I believe he wants to help people more that make lots of money like most other doctors. I am a senior citizen and have seen many doctors and in my opinion he is at the top of the list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told him my head meds where wrong, to which he asked if I had guns. When I laughed he rattled on for 30 minutes and asked if he could call my parents in to put locks in the triggers. My father has worked in the Auto industry since before I was born. When a customer comes to him about brake problems, he does not obsess over whether a customer takes 4 way stops. He diagnosis the brakes. Dr Jura wasted my time at the worst time possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very insightful. Knowledgeable, good listener
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
misdiagnosis
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wrong diagnosis,medicine prescibed gave me stomach pain,tingling sensation on top of head, withdrawn,gory nightmares,did not feel comfortable, inexperienced, acts as if he is burnt out already.Did not listen when I told him of these symptoms. Biplor and adhd run in my family. He jumped to the conclusion I was biplolar because my sister was diagnosed with it. Since then more family members have been diagnosed adhd;.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Horrible Dr
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands out medicine like candy, misdiagnoses patients, doesnt listen to the patient, gives the patient no hope for a decent life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Jura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MO.