Dr. James Byrd III MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Mediocre but nurse makes up for it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't seem to be able to keep the same staff. Every time I go in, there's a new girl at the window. The only one I've seen repeatedly is his nurse Jennifer, and she's really good. Like another review said, she is really good at explaining things because he does talk really fast and doesn't stay in the room long enough. She explains my medicines to me and is really nice. I have several family member who have had the same experience with her and love her. He's just mediocre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to get to know the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd is a good doctor but a weak person. He believes without question everything that his nurse tells him even if it is not the truth. My family was dropped as patients because his nurse said I was rude on the telephone. I was assertive but not rude. Dr. Byrd did not bother to contact me to discuss the issue I was having, he just dropped us as patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Good doctor and great nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Byrd is smart and knowledgeable but he talks way too fast for me to understand. I've had many calls in to his nurse and she has been very helpful and takes time explaining things to me. Because of her my kidneys are doing better because of what she told me to do with drinking too much coffee. I do get in and out very fast when I see him but I probably would go to someone else if I didn't have his nurse helping me so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Friendly Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd has the BEST bedside manner of any doctor I have ever met, and he is always professional and friendly. However, I do have a problem getting prescriptions correctly sent to my pharmacy and refilled when needed, these are NOT pain meds btw, just normal meds that Dr Byrd himself has prescribed me.The nurses are often rude, especially over the phone. The receptionist is not overly friendly either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Terrible Staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, this doctor's front office staff and nurse are just terrible and unprofessional. I finally got fed up and found a better doctor's office with a real friendly staff and great doctor. Stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Avoid this Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor at all costs. The staff is very rude and unprofessional, and the doctor supports this behavior. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor's staff in all of my life - utter disrespect. I would recommend going to a doctor who has a staff that is courteous and actually cares about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Great doctor , concerned he is not aware of actions from nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and listens to the patient. Does take the patients input about care seriously and only provides a plan of care that is in the very best interest of patient. When u get responses from his nurse they seem to be her decisions and do not reflect what the care I recieve when I am in office with him. Only concern is if he is not aware then it could cost him patients and he is too good of a doctor for that.

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Great doctor , concerned he is now aware of actions from nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and listens to the patient. Does take the patients input about care seriously and only provides a plan of care that is in the very best interest of patient. When u get responses from his nurse they seem to be her decisions and do not reflect what the care I recieve when I am in office with him. Only concern is if he is not aware then it could cost him patients and he is too good of a doctor for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, articulate and effective. In my opinion, all primary care doctors should emulate James Byrd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 2 years. Dr Byrd is a top notch physician - one of the best I have experienced. He is thorough,spends time with you in order to fully understand what you are experiencing. A great staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Byrd III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.