ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hoffman Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hoffman?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Don't know how good a dr he is. Waited 2hours for first apt to be told get MRI. Walked out at the 1 1/2 hour late for second apt. He is completely inconsiderate of his patients time. Going to other Drs. Co ordinated health didn't care less. They seemed used to it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

I met with Dr. Hoffman he left me waiting for almost 40 minutes. When he arrived he did not greet me and right away stated that I needed surgery. I was so confused because there was no explanation. My husband was so upset we scheduled another appt. so that he can further explain why surgery. At which time he seemed to explain things a little better. Not to sure what's the deal with this doctor. If you are working with people there has to be some compassion and people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR,REALLY COMPASSONATE & CAREING

THE HOSPITAL WAS GREAT, GREAT CARE,I HAD TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO,DOCTOR HOFFMAN DID A GREAT JOB,,TAKING CARE OF ME,.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM, I WOULD GO BACK ANY TIME,IF I NEED MY OTHER KNEE DONE,THE STAFF & NURSES WERE GREAT ALSO,.THANK YOU DR, HOFFMAN,& YOUR NURSES,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Doc. H shows concern and discusses treatment with me. He listens and addresses any and all pertinent information at hand. Dr. H is the most trustworthy and honest orthopedist you may ever come across.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2012

waited over 90 minutes

I waited for over 90 minutes during my first visit. Dr. finally came in. I am assuming he had looked at my MRI and xrays but he never said anything about them. After about 20 seconds, he suggested i have a cortisone injection. I did and had a piece of paper with questions on both sides that i wanted to ask. I couldn't really ask any because he rushed out of the room and down the hall. I really needed to speak and ask questions as i have been suffering for 5 months. 5 days later and i still am experiencing pain and discomfort....sometimes worse than before.I waited for over an hour and 15 minutes to see him so i assume he was busy but come on, i paid to see him and had to take 3 hours off from work (i had only scheduled 1 hour).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Darco

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Sauer

    Dr. Thomas Sauer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Nicholas Slenker

    Dr. Nicholas Slenker

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    12