Dr. James Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bethlehem, PA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Don't know how good a dr he is. Waited 2hours for first apt to be told get MRI. Walked out at the 1 1/2 hour late for second apt. He is completely inconsiderate of his patients time. Going to other Drs. Co ordinated health didn't care less. They seemed used to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Hoffman he left me waiting for almost 40 minutes. When he arrived he did not greet me and right away stated that I needed surgery. I was so confused because there was no explanation. My husband was so upset we scheduled another appt. so that he can further explain why surgery. At which time he seemed to explain things a little better. Not to sure what's the deal with this doctor. If you are working with people there has to be some compassion and people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
GREAT DOCTOR,REALLY COMPASSONATE & CAREING
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE HOSPITAL WAS GREAT, GREAT CARE,I HAD TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO,DOCTOR HOFFMAN DID A GREAT JOB,,TAKING CARE OF ME,.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM, I WOULD GO BACK ANY TIME,IF I NEED MY OTHER KNEE DONE,THE STAFF & NURSES WERE GREAT ALSO,.THANK YOU DR, HOFFMAN,& YOUR NURSES,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Doc. H shows concern and discusses treatment with me. He listens and addresses any and all pertinent information at hand. Dr. H is the most trustworthy and honest orthopedist you may ever come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
waited over 90 minutes
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over 90 minutes during my first visit. Dr. finally came in. I am assuming he had looked at my MRI and xrays but he never said anything about them. After about 20 seconds, he suggested i have a cortisone injection. I did and had a piece of paper with questions on both sides that i wanted to ask. I couldn't really ask any because he rushed out of the room and down the hall. I really needed to speak and ask questions as i have been suffering for 5 months. 5 days later and i still am experiencing pain and discomfort....sometimes worse than before.I waited for over an hour and 15 minutes to see him so i assume he was busy but come on, i paid to see him and had to take 3 hours off from work (i had only scheduled 1 hour).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.