ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Horton Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Horton?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Not thorough.

Didn't seem concerned about my issues. Said I should have seen a different doctor and made me feel like I wasted his time even though I have low thyroid and was overdue to see an endocrinologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Highly skilled Endochrinologist

I have seen Dr. Horton for about three years . He is to me the best caring and has a great bedside manner .Wish he would stay .. I don't like changing to a new dr. I highly reccomend him to anyone at his new practice

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Highly skilled Endocrinologist

After seeing an Endocrinologist in Spartanburg, I started seeing Dr. Horton- only to find out that I had been completely misdiagnosed. He has been so professional in his approach and is also just such a nice person. Please go to Greenville if you need an Endocrinologist and live in Spartanburg. Dr. Horton is worth the drive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Very nice and knowledgeable. Explained everything very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Review from a happy patient

Dr. Horton is exceptional. He has a wonderful bedside manner and explains everything carefully. I feel blessed to have him taking care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

prompt, efficiency, caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor! He takes time to explain and listen to your concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Gregory San ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Gregory San

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Christopher Smith

    Dr. Christopher Smith

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Ned Freeman

    Dr. Ned Freeman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33