Dr. James Patterson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Bad Doctor Alert
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Patterson is a terrible doctor. He rushes through EVERYTHING. He won't tell you any of your results unless you specifically ask. I couldn't imagine letting him deliver my baby. He's in such a rush he might forget something. He should truly be ashamed with how he treats his patients. ALL he cares about is the MONEY! It's not a good feeling to not be able to trust your doctor. That's exactly why I fired that sloppy loser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in a rush & not a good doctor. Don't waste your time. He tells you that "I don't know what to do" & then will simply hang up the phone on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
No other doctor like him!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. James K. Patterson for over 26 years and not once have I had anything to complain about. Some of these people that are putting him down don't understand. Dr Patterson trys to spend at least 15 mins with a patient without interrupting his other clients. Also he delivers babies on a regular and have to be on call so some of you ladies need to have patience with him. If he spent over 45 minutes with every client , they will not be seen real tawk..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
No other doctor like him!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. James K. Patterson. I wouldn't change him for nothing in the world. He is kind hearted, makes sure his patients are comfortable and at ease and gives direct prognosis whether good or bad. He also keep me laughing at every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Need better receptionist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor but his medical assistants aren't properly trained to do their jobs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST OBGYN I HAVE EVER HAD DR. JAMES PATTERSON IS THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Dr. James is the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 22 years now. Dr. James delivered all 3 of my children, has performed 4 surgeries on me, and is currently treating my menopausal symptoms. I have never had any issues with either of the doctors or any of the staff. Eveyone has a doctor they feel comfortable with and for me that is Dr. James.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very nice, but just is always in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Patterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Crista Crisler

26 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Wortham

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Wilson

30 years experience

4.4 of 5