The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Roberts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Roberts?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Great service, i would recommend to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience - left damaged - an outrage

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Ordered basic blood work and radiology, clearly knows not enough to order pertinent bloods or appropriate scans. Refers to doctor whose office says none of the doctors treat that condition, when I ask why - told too many symptoms to try to figure out. When I indicate he referred me to that doctor, response was, must be a favor to him. Then when go to referred doctor, told don't have condition despite other doctors saying so and having giving medicine. Then tried to go different doctors, blocked from it, and told must stay with him as he was original doctor, even though he refused to treat, and didn't know anything. Of all the nerve to purposely send to someone to support his escape of his lack of knowledge of a condition, by indicating there was no condition, despite what other doctors have documented.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pass

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Very hard to get an appointment with and despite his so called reputation with his peers when you finally see him he is nice yet very dismissive as to the chance you may have a health issue and doubts everything you say. Uses basic testing and jumps to conclusions rather than giving thourough evail. I imagine if you 100% have had a neuro issue for years and are looking for routine checks on your meds than this is your guy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of a patient

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

My mother has been a patient of Dr. Roberts for a while. When you acctually see him, he is a nice enough guy and educated doctor. However, it is nearly impossible to ever get him. It take months to get an appointment and days to get a callback, if at all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very disappointing experience

Posted on October 11th, 2012

i accompanied my mom to this doctor and while she thought he was fine during the visit, his follow-up was extremely disappointing. she tried for 3 days to contact him regarding issues with medication he had prescribed. to say the least, this office seems to be very poorly organized administratively. we kept getting different answers about why he hadn't returned our (urgent) calls and when he finally did call he did so during the one hour we specifically said my mom would be unreachable. when they finally spoke he was unapologetic and uncaring. my mom is an older person in a lot of discomfort and this doctor's manner added to rather than alleviated her stress. he may indeed be professionally skilled and knowledgeable but my mother was so furious about how she was treated she will never go back to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Definitely very knowledgeable and excellent at diagnosis

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Roberts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.