ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

116 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.6
  • 97
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kang?

Showing 12 of 116 Ratings

He is the best out there he saved me from so much pain

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Spinal fusion in 2014 thank you foe helping me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Had major back surgery in 2006 with doctor Kang still walking and working. I am a international airline pilot that sits for long hours. I owe my health and career too him. Very informative with my condition a massive intrathtical((sp?)) herniation. I am 62 and as long as I don't act 18 I'm good. Pittsburgh lost the best!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kang is the best I am pain free because of him thank you so much

Posted on March 12th, 2017

I tried everything nothing worked I had a spinal fusion done

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Dr Kang is the best. I've been a patient since 1997. Due to a congenital degenerative arthritic condition, I've had to have 7 surgery's on my neck and back. 6 performed successfully by Dr Kang. If you have to have any kind of spinal surgery, he's the one that you want to see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

The best doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I have been with dr. Kang for 20 years, I would love to know why he left and if he has a office somewhere else. He has done wonders for me and trust him totally

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Dr. Kang did my spinal fusion and I am so much better thank you he is a great surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

He is great but I just heard today he left the hospital. Where did he go I am looking at possible more surgery soon?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Straight forward, I just felt comfortable the very first time meeting with Dr Kang., He performed a 3 disc cervical lam fusion with 100 percent success. All i can say is, in my eyes Dr Kang is the best. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted patient

Posted on June 19th, 2015

I just got back from seeing Dr. Kang and am very displeased. I spent $80 on a co-pay for him to tell me my discs are collapsing at L3-L4 but has gotten worse since he seen me in 2012 when I went to him for a second opinion after I was injured in physical therapy. I was in a car accident a few months ago and I think it aggravated my prior injury. I was seen by his Fellow first who was wonderful and then Dr. Kang seen me next and he says the only thing they could do for me is a spinal fusion but it would just cause me more problems from my degenerative disc disease. So I was sitting in the office in moderate pain as he could see. And he tells me that it should settle back down again as it did before and that within a year my discs will have collapsed and formed bone spurs and my pain will be gone. Ok, I'm fine with that but what can I do now?! I went to him to see if I could get steroid injections because I can't stand being in pain and not being able to stand up erect until a few hours of being out of bed. He tells me the only thing to do is to take anti-inflammatories. I've BEEN taking 800mgs of ibuprofen 3xday for two weeks. It does NOTHING! My PCP does provide me with Percocet 5/325mg 30tabs which I usually get filled every 3-4months and lately I've been getting it every 1-2months because of increased pain related a fairly recent motor vehicle accident. I am amazed that he is ok with letting patients be in pain. It is our right as a patient to be pain free or at least tolerable. Since my initial injury I have come to understand pain a little differently as an RN. And now I am not so quick to say someone is a narcotic abuser. I hate taking pain meds which is why I went to him again for an alternative (steroid injections) or anything to be able to function daily. Pain meds only mask the pain for a short time. He was so quick with my appt I felt rushed. I called his office to see if he could give me a script for steroids to calm my back down (these help more than pain pills bc it helps the inflammation) and she says that his not says for me to take NSAIDS. No crap! But that doesn't help which is why I made the darn appt to see him again in the first place!!!! I just put a call in to my PCP for oral steroids and she called them in with no problem! So don't waste your time going in for an appt unless you want a wasted trip and a bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Not honest with patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.