Dr. James Karlson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderfully professional and personable doctor. Really patient and caring regarding my knee issue and helped explain everything in a clear fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE most compassionate and all-around nice Doctor ! And with a sense of humor : he let my friend take a pre-op photo of himself and I. He performed a great arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
arthroscopic surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore both my labrums in my shoulders and did fixed them both and they feel great. I know have a bone spur so i'm sticking with him! Best doctor I ever met by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Rotator Cuff surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karlson was excellent! He was my 2 nd opinion and I wish he were my first. He got me right in for an MRI, which the last doctor refused, and had me in for surgery on a torn rotator cuff the following week. After i had wasted 7 months with another doctor. Made me feel at ease before and after surgery. He also took me to the computer to show me my MRI results and X-rays, explaining all that was going on. I would use Dr. Karlson again if needed! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Dr. Karlson - cant say enough about him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karlson is a superb orthopedic doctor/surgeon. He has operated on both my knees and is now helping me through shoulder pain. Often doctors tell you to take something for the pain and come back if the pain does not go away, but each time I have seen Dr. Karlson he has taken my pain seriously, and has done something about it (proposed a solution) immediately, which I appreciate.Dr. Karlson is also very friendly - handshake each time, and I dont feel like he's rushing me to get to the next patient. The two times we met up in the OR I felt relaxed enough to lay back and let the anesthesia do its job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Karlson to anyone who was looking for an orthopedic doctor/surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Anthony Leggiero
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had many procedures done on my knee and both shoulders. Dr. Karlson is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Astonishing
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I broke my right tibia in 6 pieces (!) and a resident warned my family I might never walk normally, Dr. Karlson did a masterful job putting me back together. Equally wonderful was his bedside manner: when I almost went into shock the first time I saw my leg, he held my hand and was incredibly supportive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and explained everything before surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Karlson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Schena

19 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Scheller

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Burke

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor