ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Karlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Karlson?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Karlson?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

A wonderfully professional and personable doctor. Really patient and caring regarding my knee issue and helped explain everything in a clear fashion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

THE most compassionate and all-around nice Doctor ! And with a sense of humor : he let my friend take a pre-op photo of himself and I. He performed a great arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

arthroscopic surgery

Excellent Dr. would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Best Doctor

I tore both my labrums in my shoulders and did fixed them both and they feel great. I know have a bone spur so i'm sticking with him! Best doctor I ever met by far!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Rotator Cuff surgery

Dr. Karlson was excellent! He was my 2 nd opinion and I wish he were my first. He got me right in for an MRI, which the last doctor refused, and had me in for surgery on a torn rotator cuff the following week. After i had wasted 7 months with another doctor. Made me feel at ease before and after surgery. He also took me to the computer to show me my MRI results and X-rays, explaining all that was going on. I would use Dr. Karlson again if needed! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Dr. Karlson - cant say enough about him

Dr. Karlson is a superb orthopedic doctor/surgeon. He has operated on both my knees and is now helping me through shoulder pain. Often doctors tell you to take something for the pain and come back if the pain does not go away, but each time I have seen Dr. Karlson he has taken my pain seriously, and has done something about it (proposed a solution) immediately, which I appreciate.Dr. Karlson is also very friendly - handshake each time, and I dont feel like he's rushing me to get to the next patient. The two times we met up in the OR I felt relaxed enough to lay back and let the anesthesia do its job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Karlson to anyone who was looking for an orthopedic doctor/surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Anthony Leggiero

I had many procedures done on my knee and both shoulders. Dr. Karlson is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Astonishing

After I broke my right tibia in 6 pieces (!) and a resident warned my family I might never walk normally, Dr. Karlson did a masterful job putting me back together. Equally wonderful was his bedside manner: when I almost went into shock the first time I saw my leg, he held my hand and was incredibly supportive

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

excellent

Very caring and explained everything before surgery

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Karlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Chris Sambaziotis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Miegel

    Dr. Robert Miegel

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    40
  • Dr. Arnold Scheller Jr

    Dr. Arnold Scheller Jr

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    44