ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kearney Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kearney?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Most caring doctor ever!

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Kearney for many years, and have never had a bad experience on any visit. He takes his time with you, and does not rush you like many other doctors do. He will not hesitate to refer you to a specialist, or order tests, if needed. Also, he sees every patient personally. His staff has always been very helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Greeaaat family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Good doctor...bad staff

Dr. Kearney was genuinely concerned for my health and well being. Did not push medications and discussed other options. Some staff members were very attentive and courteous. BUT, I have fought with the coding of their billing 3 times now and have decided to move to another doctor. They find ways to code visits in order to get the most money from the insurance company and the patient. My wellness visits were coded as diagnostic and therefore not fully covered by insurance. When I challenged this, I was told "it was not going to be changed." I was also told that I "did not specifically request wellness visits." Isn't that what a yearly check-up is? I was unaware I needed to specify this when making appointments. My wife was supposedly "diagnosed" with a condition that was found years prior by another doctor. It took me months to get this changed and even the insurance company was perplexed at what was going on at their office. My wife had to call to get test results and was brushed off when she had questions about them. I really liked Dr. Kearney, but some staff members have pushed too far. Lost 2 patients over staff issues...pretty sad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2014

saved my life

Dr Kearney is very skilled and thorough. He literally saved my life by diagnosing my cancer on a routine annual physical examination when there were no visible symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Great doctor!

Dr. Kearney has been my doctor for more than 7 years and I have always found him to be very professional and caring in his treatment of me. I feel very fortunate to have such an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Staff was very rude and uncaring. Would NOT go back or recommend this office to anyone!

Doctor's Response

I do not remember any conflict on that day. I am very sorry that anyone would have a reaction like that to my office staff. I have been told on more than one occasion that my staff are very nice. The staff I have now are excellent and professional.

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kearney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Sudeshna Mitra

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Raj Vellody

    Dr. Raj Vellody

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.41 mi

    4.5
    (47)
    20
  • Dr. Gregory Hoang

    Dr. Gregory Hoang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Melbourne, FL 0.41 mi

    2.6
    (7)
    22