Dr. James Kearney MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Most caring doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Kearney for many years, and have never had a bad experience on any visit. He takes his time with you, and does not rush you like many other doctors do. He will not hesitate to refer you to a specialist, or order tests, if needed. Also, he sees every patient personally. His staff has always been very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greeaaat family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Good doctor...bad staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kearney was genuinely concerned for my health and well being. Did not push medications and discussed other options. Some staff members were very attentive and courteous. BUT, I have fought with the coding of their billing 3 times now and have decided to move to another doctor. They find ways to code visits in order to get the most money from the insurance company and the patient. My wellness visits were coded as diagnostic and therefore not fully covered by insurance. When I challenged this, I was told "it was not going to be changed." I was also told that I "did not specifically request wellness visits." Isn't that what a yearly check-up is? I was unaware I needed to specify this when making appointments. My wife was supposedly "diagnosed" with a condition that was found years prior by another doctor. It took me months to get this changed and even the insurance company was perplexed at what was going on at their office. My wife had to call to get test results and was brushed off when she had questions about them. I really liked Dr. Kearney, but some staff members have pushed too far. Lost 2 patients over staff issues...pretty sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kearney is very skilled and thorough. He literally saved my life by diagnosing my cancer on a routine annual physical examination when there were no visible symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kearney has been my doctor for more than 7 years and I have always found him to be very professional and caring in his treatment of me. I feel very fortunate to have such an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Staff was very rude and uncaring. Would NOT go back or recommend this office to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I do not remember any conflict on that day. I am very sorry that anyone would have a reaction like that to my office staff. I have been told on more than one occasion that my staff are very nice. The staff I have now are excellent and professional.


5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kearney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.