The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kendrick IV Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kendrick IV?


52 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Excellent

Asustada despues de una cirugia que me hicieron hace 5 semanas fui referida a Dr James Kendrick Gynecologist/Oncologist para una evaluacion y otra cirugia.(completa hysterectomia) Me impresiono mucho su profesionalismo, cortecia, trato, precencia , y conocimiento.Gracias a Dios por ponerme en sus manos. Y si lo recomiendo 100% y a Florida Hospital donde fui atendida con un increible y amable staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

The best Dr!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Won't lie, getting past the office staff to get the actual appointment to see Dr Kendrick was not the easiest of tasks. In my experience, I did feel as though I was just "another patient". They seem to possibly forget that a new diagnosis of cancer can reek quite the havoc in one's mind. That being said, Dr Kendrick was absolutely fabulous. After my 1st appointment meeting him, I felt like I had hope. He was more than informative and took his time, which anymore is unusual. He had a great demeanor in and out of the hospital and was more than willing to accommodate all my requests. I would without a doubt recommend him and his expertise to anyone as he is top notch. Rest assured, the fight past the office staff will be more than worth it to get to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Dr Kendrick is an excellent surgeon and he also has a great bedside manner which is rare in surgeon's!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Love Dr. Kendrick but I wish his administrative staff would represent him and the other doctors like professionals and not like is an distraction to their job. Answering the phone seems to be challenging too. But again Dr. Kendrick is the best in his field and very kind to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

this doctor is mean and mistreated my child

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Sweet and Intelligent!

Such an amazing person to have by your side in this traumatizing and debilitating time. His bed side manner exceeds any physician I have been to. He offered me every possible option, as well as clinical trials, ultimately leaving the decision to me, which I valued. I appreciated the thorough explanation of everything I was going to encounter, expect, and even that "scary talks". I would highly recommend him to anyone facing cancer, and he will be my doctor for LIFE!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Life saver

Through state of the art surgery with robotics he saved Micheles life. Great bedside manner and quite likable. A tribute to the University of Alabama and his family. A nice young,skilled Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Vulvectomy

Dr. Kendrick and his staff made this journey bearable. Caring and gentle and never rushed. Hospital stay was also a heart warming experience . Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Caring doctor

Dr. Kendrick was very caring and understanding. Takes the time to explain everything, answer questions and make you at ease. The clinic staff is also very nice and treat me well even in the times when I did not have health insurance. The financial services was very patient in times of need. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

COMPASSIONATE AND A TRUE EXPERT

Dr. Kendrick came into our lives at the scariest time. When I was diagnosed with cancer, my husband and I could not have felt more lost or frightened- then we met Dr. Kendrick. He was a blessing in every way imaginable. From the moment we met him, my husband and I felt like our prayers had been answered. Dr Kendrick answered all of our questions with a calm and warm demeanor. The fact that he took the time to really educate us on my diagnosis and treatment plan was amazing. He made me feel like I couldnt have placed my care (and my life) in better hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Very caring and intelligent doc. Would highly recommend

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kendrick IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Lorna Brudie

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Ajit Gubbi

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Amanda Stephens

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5