The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kenning Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

He did my surgery in 1999. He was spectacular.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

MVD surgery 30 yrs ago

DR Kenning did MVD surgery for my TN 30 years ago. At that time he was a young neurosurgeon out of Temple Hospital. I was about ready to give up on life as I had been in pain for 8 years when I walked into his office. His professionalism and confidence made me feel so at ease. Not only did he save my life but has given me 30 yrs of a pain free life and few TN patients are blessed with such an outcome. He was absolutely the perfect example of what a doctor should be in every way. A true gentleman and professional . I would send my own children to him , if needed, and no one can offer a higher recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

The Best in the Area

Thank goodness I never needed Dr Kenning's skills in brain surgery.He does however do spinal surgery as his schedule permits.Dr Kenning has preformed surgery on both my neck and lower back.The outcomes have both been awesome. A bit of advice for people with neck and back problems. If all else has failed you only get one shot at surgery.Dr Kenning knows exactly what he's doing and in my mind he's your best chance and returning to normal. All the docs in the area feel the same way as well. Ask them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2008

You have seen the rest but he is the best

My husband would not be alive today if it was not for him He completely careful about not doing surgery until absolutly necessary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up