ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kettelkamp Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kettelkamp?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Office staffer named ROBIN is agressive and RUDE. Dr. is very disconnected... does not seem to be doing much besides waiting to retire. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Stay away from this office at all costs!

Worst experience with a physician ever. Uninterested, uncaring, snap judgements. This doctor is more likely to hurt than help you (he hurt me). Called it "not sleeping well" and wanted to give me a sleep aid..... Turned out to be CANCER!!!!! Once I knew what I had (from another doctor), all the signs were there. A COMPLETE MISS.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Office staff

I rated "Courtesy and professionalism of office staff" low because of the following. The Doc is very good. where he fails is lack of knowledge with staff as far as being a primary care manager (PCM). I am retired army using tricare, wife is medicare. Although they are a pcm they have no clue about procedures, I have been sent out of network twice, visits have been improperly coded for both my wife and I, meaning I finally paid out of pocket to end the pain. If you are military I recommend you go elsewhere. I have basically fired the doctor because of his staff. Both my wife and I have changed our PCM.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Caution to Medicare users

Care was good, billing very poor. When they submit to medicare they only use generic codes such as going for yearly wellness visit, they submit as routine which medicare declines. This doctor is fired and I do not recommend unless you are paying cash!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kettelkamp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bettendorf, IA.

  • Dr. Naveen Kanathur ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Naveen Kanathur

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. William Brandes

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Stephen Alldredge

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28