ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kiley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kiley?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Excellent neurologist

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Spouse has extremely rare condition, he was very familiar with it, came recommended by others, and continues to provide her with help as her situation deteriorates. Extremely happy with his office, staff, treatments and response

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only in it for the money, could care less about your health.

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Horrible doctor, should lose license. I am a veteran and I had a seizure. I was transported to Riverbend where "Dr." Kiley was the attending neurologist. I was not responding to the Dilantin that he kept having the nurses give me. The VA had asked that I be transported to a VA hospital in order for them to cover my bills but the VA would not pay for the transport. "Dr." Kiley would not release me to drive to the nearest hospital, for good reason, I was still having mini seizures and the nearest VA hospital with availability was in Idaho. Well, all of the sudden I was given a clean bill of health and released from the hospital within a day. Turns out, the VA did authorize a transport, and since there was no financial gain for Dr. Kiley and Peace Health, they released me. The following two days I continued to have little seizures and I have no recollection of what happened during those days. The end result: I did go see a neurologist at the VA who realized the Dilantin was not working and then proceeded to put me on Carbamezapine(sp?) and Leveticetarim(sp?) and I have had not even one issue since and this was six years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC DOCTOR!!!

Posted on August 6th, 2015

He is the best neurologist I have ever seen. He listens and is very thoughtful. He ponders what I think and say and is a real patient advocate. I highly recommend him. Thanks for being there for this patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

He's exceptional and know & understands my situation. Was very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annie

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I really like Dr Kiley and appreciate his skills and knowledge.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

He came very highly recommended, and we were not disappointed. Very patient, no hurry, no problems with the diagnosis, the follow up, the recommended treatments. Have had he or a staff member check via phone to see if changes were needed. Spouse is terminally ill, and he spends as much time with her as she needs, always answers questions, and if necessary, look up and provide information later via mail or phone. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a GREAT doctor.

Posted on February 18th, 2011

friendly, very intelligent, VERY thorough, listens carefully, caring, isn't eager to push you out the door. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2010

Dr. Kiley made me feel very nervous and uncomfortable. His behavior and manners showed lack of confidence(a major drawback for a doctor), he acted nervous - his leg was shaking all the time, he had trouble starting an MRI CD and he showed impatience while doing that; he did not smile or make any comforting remarks at all. Overall - really poor people skills. As for his actual expertise, everything he told me I already had read online and he couldn't help me with any additional or more in- depth information. I would not recommend him to anyone and I would definitely not go to him again. What a pity our health is in such hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2009

I really appreciated Dr. Kiley's professional, yet tell it like it is approach. He was caring, but tells it like it is.Dr. Kiley was very gentle while doing his EMG/NCV studies which made it better than anticipated.I highly recommend Dr. Kiley if you are looking for a good and knowledgable Neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kiley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.