ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kilgore Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kilgore?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Did an appalling job on my eyes. Acted so smooth and charming before surgery, after different story. Eyes are now different shapes, plus one bigger than the other.

I consider myself lucky. In 1999 a patient died on his operating table. He is disgraceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Do not go to Dr. Kilgore unless you are having your breasts done. He isn't anything but a breast augmentation Dr. My tummy tuck turned out hideous. He charged me for liposuction which I don't believe was ever done and my butt lift was anything but that. It's a hot mess. He wants me to pay another $4000 on top of the $15000 already paid just go fix it. He was very upset that I didn't love his work, he swore at me numerous times for not praising his terrible work. Do not go to him it's not worth the frustration.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Kilgore has treated me after two bouts of breast cancer and the removal of a lesion on my face. He discusses what he can do and carefully plans his surgery while saying how he will proceed. A surgeon asked who treated me since he didn't see scars. I refer others knowing they'll have an honest discussion, and a safe outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

TERRIBLE SURGEON

This doctor is a total hack. He performed upper and lower blep on me and has made me disfigured. He is a very narcissistic man. Before my surgery he was very charming, however, afterwards he was cold and distant. He has mutilated my face. I would stay away from him unless you want the same look.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Love Dr Kilgore

I have had breast implants, face lift, brow lift, tummy tuck and Denise does Botox. I have had a 28 year track record with Dr. Kilgore. He is always frank and never tries to "sell" me anything I don't need. I don't look anything near 50 and people are shocked when I tell them I've had work done. Even my female General Dr. Love him. Great bedside manner. Very reassuring. I hate needles, blood and pain. They pull me through every time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Not personal; money hungry!!

I felt like you wanted my money and didn't want to listen to my concerns. I saw you roll your eyes at me!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

Highly recommended

When I first met him he struck me as very arrogant, but after he did my breast reduction surgery, he has reason to be arrogant!! He did a PHENOMENAL job!! I have sent 2 of my friends to him now too! They agree, he is an overall great doctor! I felt he was very caring and considerate. His office staff was wonderful to us in getting everything situated with our insurance. HIGHLY recommend this physician! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2008

Great Doctor, great results, terrible office staff

Dr Kilgore did a breast reduction associated with my breast cancer surgery. He did a great job and my results are wonderful. His nurse and office staff can be off putting and at times rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kilgore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tualatin, OR.

  • Michael Bohley

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR

    4.9
    (109)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. James Craven

    Dr. James Craven

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Tualatin, OR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew Cramer

    Dr. Andrew Cramer

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Tualatin, OR 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    30