Dr. James Kilgore MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Tualatin, OR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Did an appalling job on my eyes. Acted so smooth and charming before surgery, after different story. Eyes are now different shapes, plus one bigger than the other.
I consider myself lucky. In 1999 a patient died on his operating table. He is disgraceful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to Dr. Kilgore unless you are having your breasts done. He isn't anything but a breast augmentation Dr. My tummy tuck turned out hideous. He charged me for liposuction which I don't believe was ever done and my butt lift was anything but that. It's a hot mess. He wants me to pay another $4000 on top of the $15000 already paid just go fix it. He was very upset that I didn't love his work, he swore at me numerous times for not praising his terrible work. Do not go to him it's not worth the frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kilgore has treated me after two bouts of breast cancer and the removal of a lesion on my face. He discusses what he can do and carefully plans his surgery while saying how he will proceed. A surgeon asked who treated me since he didn't see scars. I refer others knowing they'll have an honest discussion, and a safe outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
TERRIBLE SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a total hack. He performed upper and lower blep on me and has made me disfigured. He is a very narcissistic man. Before my surgery he was very charming, however, afterwards he was cold and distant. He has mutilated my face. I would stay away from him unless you want the same look.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Love Dr Kilgore
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had breast implants, face lift, brow lift, tummy tuck and Denise does Botox. I have had a 28 year track record with Dr. Kilgore. He is always frank and never tries to "sell" me anything I don't need. I don't look anything near 50 and people are shocked when I tell them I've had work done. Even my female General Dr. Love him. Great bedside manner. Very reassuring. I hate needles, blood and pain. They pull me through every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Not personal; money hungry!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like you wanted my money and didn't want to listen to my concerns. I saw you roll your eyes at me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met him he struck me as very arrogant, but after he did my breast reduction surgery, he has reason to be arrogant!! He did a PHENOMENAL job!! I have sent 2 of my friends to him now too! They agree, he is an overall great doctor! I felt he was very caring and considerate. His office staff was wonderful to us in getting everything situated with our insurance. HIGHLY recommend this physician! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2008
Great Doctor, great results, terrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kilgore did a breast reduction associated with my breast cancer surgery. He did a great job and my results are wonderful. His nurse and office staff can be off putting and at times rude.

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kilgore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tualatin, OR.