ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kindl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kindl?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dr. James Kindl was one of many doctor I have visit with durning my time of care, he has the best bed-side manner around, a soft voice, careing spirit, gets right to the problem . I woulld recommend family and friends for their healthcare needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

nurse

I went to kindl for very high blood pressure 180/110. I told him it had been high for months. He treated me like I was drug seeking...(who would abuse hypertension medication?) He was rude and showed a total disregard for my health. He prescribed a low dose diuretic which after three days had no effect. I went to a different doctor who was surprised by kindl's lack of a appropriate medication and prescribed an actual BP medication with great results. I would not recommend kindl to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I have seen this doctor twice for two different ailments. The first time I saw him I was in severe pain, and I had a sore on my body that I did not know what it was. Dr. Kindle just looked at the sore on my body for a few seconds and said it was an insect bite and prescribed some benedryl type medicine. The next day I could not walk due to pain and had a fever and was told by another Dr. that I had MRSA and was borderline with being put in the hospital. The next visit was not as severe, but he just looks, gives a diagnosis that may correct and might not be.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Completely Incompetent

This man neglected to do an endoscopy for a patient who was supposed to be having one every year, specifically to check for cancerous cells.After six months of vomiting every thing he ate, Dr. Kindl dismissed it as stress.After consulting another dr, it was determined that the patient had esophageal cancer. A very short time later he passed away. I personally hold Dr. Kindl responsible for not ordering the proper test, or taking the time to investigate the cause for his ailment, even though the patient protested his diagnoses and requested further testing.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Not a good doctor.

My family member died because of his oversight.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

A very professional and caring individual vith a great sense of humor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kindl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Sarah Jordan

    Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Jacob Stinson

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jacob Stinson

    Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    8