ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Klemis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Klemis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Klemis?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Excellent Cardiologists Doctor, very competent in his field of expertise and I highly recommend Dr Klemis. I’ve been a patient for over 5 years through Stern.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Heartless

My Mom had a scheduled appointment with Dr. Klemis. Seeing him for 2 years now. I was very disappointed that HE didn't even come into the exam room and see my Mom. He now has a nurse practioner, Pamela-nice lady, seeing his patient's Very, very disappointed with this. Especially here my Mom is scheduled to see the specialist, Dr. Klemis for her cardiac issues, pays the proper co-pay for the specialist and this is what they deliver???? What is wrong with you guys-looks and smells like greed to me! And I loved how you tried to duck me too while standing with your co-workers at the desk. You and this practice should be ashamed. Be professional, take the time and provide the level of service that the patient is paying for. Totally unacceptable-just out to line your pockets and no visible care for the patient-only for the CPT codes!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Skills of Staff are in the tank

After much a do to get an appointment, they never called to tell me, after taking off work, that the doctor would not be there. Waited till I was called, to the desk, like a cattle call, and then treated like a dead animal on the side of the road. The one sitting next to her in a white coat smerking and smacking gum should be in a back room somewhere. My Grandmother and Mother are turning over in their graves, as they were the best of the best RN's in Memphis for over 40 years, in very high positions and acted with respect and professionalism. This is totally dispickable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Best of the Best

I definitely recommend Dr. Klemis. He has made a huge difference in my life. He has performed several stent procedures on me, and all have been very successful. His personality is relaxed, warm, friendly, and sincere. I simply can not say enough good things about him. I wouldn't want to be cared for, or operated on, by any other doctor. My family is also crazy about him. They loved the information he provided after my surgeries. Thank-you Dr. Klemis!!! You are the Best of the Best!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Dr. Klemis was efficient,caring,and professional performing heart cath procedure and then with referral to surgeon for necessary bypass surgery the next day.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Very personable, explained things in layman terms and answered any and all questions I had. Wasn't in a rush like all other doctors to get to nother patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I wish the rest of my doctors were like Dr. Klemis

I was very fortunate to have been refered to Dr. Klemis and Stern Cardio Center. I could not have asked for a more caring and compassionate group of professionals. If you are looking for a cardiovascular doctor .... this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr. Klemis and the staff at Stern are professional and caring. Dr. Klemis explained all procedures and was reassuring during the laser procedure. I have not had any problems with my legs since the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Klemis to anyone needing cardiovascular care

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Great bedside manners. Very friendly. Processional. Knowledgeable. Thorough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Very nice smart and compassionate

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

An exceptional surgeon/physician

Dr Klemis is an exceptional doctor - his diagnostic skill, surgical skill and his patience in explaining procedures in lay terms is beyond what we have experienced with other physicians or surgeons. In an unusual insurance situation, he took his own time to go to bat with the insurance agency, presenting my husband's appeals.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Patient

He is the best. Successfully performed two invasive procedures and multiple tests and always is willing to answer my questions. Had extra training in ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Klemis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. David Wolford

    Dr. David Wolford

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. William Russo

    Dr. William Russo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Larry Spiotta

    Dr. Larry Spiotta

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44