Dr. James Kocjancic DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
The best
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently took my elderly mother into the UPMC Hamot ER. We were placed in a hallway bed due to how busy the ER was. Dr. Kocjancic walked by us several times and smiled and even stopped once to ask if we needed anything while we waited for a room. After a room emptied near us, the family walked out saying their doctor was the best they ever had. It was Dr. Kocjancic. After we got placed in the room, sure enough, Dr. Kocjancic came in to treat my mother. He was everything one would hope their doctor to be. He introduced himself not only to my mother but to me as well! He was thorough in his questions and exam. He explained all the tests he planned on ordering and then their results a bit later. Through this, he stopped in twice to make sure my mother was doing okay and to see if we needed anything. After we decided a plan of treatment, we were discharged with very well-explained instructions. I have never experienced a doctor like Dr. Kocjancic before. If only he had his own practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Thankful Mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was taken to the ER at the end of summer for alcohol and drug use. His behavior was embarrassing and he was berating everyone, including some wonderful nurses. When Doctor Jim (he introduced himself as this) walked in the room, the complete energy of the room changed. Clearly, he had the respect of his nurses and helpers. He spoke respectfully but firmly to my son, treated him with needed medications, and ordered tests to make sure my son would be safe (he even explained all the tests to us!). From first walking into the room, I would never have dreamed to have the great outcome we did. Thank you, Doctor Jim, for taking control and providing excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Kocjancic's ER before and not taken seriously. He changed my opinion of his ER and restored my faith that there are still great doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kojancic is a class-act! I usually go to St. Vincents but went to Hamot because it was the closer Emergency Room when I had a serious problem. Dr. Kojancic and his nurses far exceeded any care I have gotten in my life, ever! Go there and ask for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner EVER! Will go to his ER time and again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never had a doctor before with such an amazing bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff of UPMC Hamot ER were incredible. I felt very fortunate and lucky. Then Dr. Kocjancic came into the room and blew the roof off of all of my expectations. He took his time with me and my family, introduced himself to everyone, and provided me with the best care possible. UPMC Hamot ER is one of the best and Dr. Kocjancic has to be the best doctor I have ever met! Even my family was amazed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the first reviewer. I have never met a physician who introduced himself to everyone in the room. He covered a lot of my history in a very concise manner and did the appropriate tests, arriving at an accurate diagnosis. I don't think physicians come any better. For being sick, it was my lucky day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kocjancic, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ferdinando Mirarchi

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Sabotchick

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Puller

13 years experience

5.0 of 5