ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kohlenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kohlenberg?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kohlenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Lacking bedside manner

He may be educated but he sure lacks kindness and compassion. Told me "so what?" That my mom (a psychiatric patient) bawled her eyes out for two days thinking she had a serious heart disease (mistake from a previous Doctor). Extremely insensitive man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Great Physician

Dr. Kohlenberg is kind, compassionate, professional and is a good listener. He asks poignant questions to pinpoint the root of the issue. After Dr. Maltzer was no longer at this clinic, Dr. Kohlenberg became my PCP and provided a very easy transition. Thank you for being such a great physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr Kohlenberg and his staff are the rudest uncaring people I have ever met... Unfriendly and the two overweight assistants are cold and nasty.. He seems to be bothered by my questions and always seems to be in a hurry..There are plenty of other doctors to choose from that I can give my money to....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Dr. K. Review

He is always up to date on the latest medical information. His diagnoses are on target. He will spend time to answer questions. He is very thorough in his examinations and testing. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

He is the best most wonderful kind and caring Doctor I have ever had the pleasure to know. He takes very good care of me. I have been going to him for many years. I am 65 years old

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. K for 20 years and he has accurately provided for my health care - sometimes even before I knew there was a problem. It takes longer to drive to his office than to wait to see him once I get there. He is a good man and an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kohlenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.

  • Dr. Habib Gennaoui

    Dr. Habib Gennaoui

    Internal Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Sonali Wilborn

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0.46 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Ahmad Kadhim

    Internal Medicine

    Madison Heights, MI 0.79 mi

    3.8
    (3)