The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kohlmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kohlmann?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

no help for a huge price

Posted on September 25th, 2013

charged me $775 for a visit. never even saw a doctor only a nurse who told me that the xray another doctor took showed a broken bone. then they told me they WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING TO FIX it. all that and I get stuck with a $775 bill.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go to another doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2013

I was the only person in the reception area and waited an hour before admittance to an exam room and another thirty to forty minutes thereafter. This man exhibited a total lack of compassion and after ten minutes, I simply got up and left. Don't waste your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misdiagnosis

Posted on November 15th, 2012

saw dr kohlmann in his Danville, Il office. Saw his assistant the first two times and was completely satisfied. Except the fact that the problems with my neck, arm, and hand on left side were never addressed. After an MRI on my lumbar spine I finally saw Dr Kohlmann. The man crossed his arms, looked at me, and told me there was nothing "physically" wrong with me. Promised to set up an appt with a neurologist- which never happened. After almost a year of feeling like I was crazy- I finally went to another doctor. Only to find out that not only do I have a bulging disc at L-5 and s-1. I have severe cervical spinal stenosis, bone spurs. spinal cord displacement, and 2 bulging discs in my neck. I now have to see a neurosurgeon to fix this problem. This man treated me (and had me believing) that I was a mental case. He never even bothered to address part of the problems I told him about. Nor did he follow through with a referral to someone who could help me. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone, unless you can stick to only his assistant. He really dropped the ball on this one. I have suffered for almost a whole year more because of the way he treated me. DO NOIT depend on this man's knowledge to help you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Dr. Kolman is an excellent and very caring surgeon. He is not the best communicator, but is extremely highly thought of by the other hospital staff (which is always and important criteria in rating any doctor. My surgery was well done and successful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kohlmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, IL.