Dr. James Komorous MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Tacoma, WA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
He was very thorough and explained everything to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Really???
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time wasn't too bad and friendly staff, but I will never go back. I have some kind of eczema is my guess and he told me it was all in my head and because it didn't itch it was a form of "tourettes of the skin" and was all in my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Long waiting time; sub-par care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the reviews so i accepted the 2 mos wait time for an appt and went expecting competent care. It wasn't. He prescribed a cream that made things worse. When I called to report the results, was dismissed. Waste of time, money, and effort. Oh and the facility seemed kinda scuzzy, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Dr. does not fully understand Drugs side effects
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Komorous has good intentions, but unfortunately did more harm than good for my son. Like many dermatologists he over prescribes topical steroid (TS) for eczema. These drugs cause topical steroid withdrawal or red skin syndrome. This is horrific and can cause horrible suffering. You will appear clear for very long and then symptoms will return. Not only do they return, but worse than before. I cannot endorse any doctor that prescribes TS long term.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Had a major infection after skin biopsy. Ended up visiting emergency room during weekend and taking antibiotics. no instructions given after the procedure. The doctor's visit was about 10 minutes or less including the procedure. waited for another 45 minutes after the scheduled appointment... I called to notify the doctor's office about the infection and spoke with the nurse and was told the biopsy shows it is simply a skin irritation... I have to wonder if a biopsy was even needed???? shouldn't a well-experienced doctor be able to tell upon examination? shouldn't the doctor wear gloves when conducting an examination? I have to wonder if proper procedures were followed while performing biopsy?
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Recent visit and yearly checkup
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My so has severe exzema and dr Komorous has changed his life. We have seen him for the lady 4 yrs. he is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
The best Dermatologist in Tacoma!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for years, nothing bad to say about him. Excellent doctor. Always treats me kind. Very professional. Staff great also. Always finds right diagnosis. and treats with medication that always solves the problem. I wouldn't consider another dermatologist!

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff there!

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
one of the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Komorous !!! He always makes me feel taken care of. He spends time talking to me as well as gives me a thorough examination; promptly removing any unusual growth I have. He found a 'melatonin' growth on my back that I wouldn't have ever noticed. Can't say enough about this man. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best for psoriasis
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
I have been his patient for several years and he is a doctor that gets to the point and focuses on my psoriasis. He has got it under control and will do all he can with his knowledge of medical insurances. The only thing that bothers me is that he will retire.. His staff is professional and willing to go the extra mile. Love nurse Geri, what a gal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Komorous, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.