Dr. James Komorous MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My so has severe exzema and dr Komorous has changed his life. We have seen him for the lady 4 yrs. he is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
The best Dermatologist in Tacoma!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for years, nothing bad to say about him. Excellent doctor. Always treats me kind. Very professional. Staff great also. Always finds right diagnosis. and treats with medication that always solves the problem. I wouldn't consider another dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
one of the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Komorous !!! He always makes me feel taken care of. He spends time talking to me as well as gives me a thorough examination; promptly removing any unusual growth I have. He found a 'melatonin' growth on my back that I wouldn't have ever noticed. Can't say enough about this man. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best for psoriasis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I have been his patient for several years and he is a doctor that gets to the point and focuses on my psoriasis. He has got it under control and will do all he can with his knowledge of medical insurances. The only thing that bothers me is that he will retire.. His staff is professional and willing to go the extra mile. Love nurse Geri, what a gal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a very positive experience at this office. My impression was the Dr. and staff enjoy what they are doing and take the time to to diagnose accurately and explain what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr would be good but your staff sucks. after waiting for 3 mounts getting to the appointment 30 minutes early we fond out that the Dr will not see any one out side of the Tacoma area. that sucks so bad after waiting for 3 mounts. The front staff should be fired on the spot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Komorous, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Pace

7 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Pace

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Rosenthal

30 years experience

2.8 of 5