ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Koness Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Koness?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I haven't seen him recently. However I was admitted to woman and infants at 19 pregnant with first baby and extremely scared. I was told I had gallstones and needed my gallbladder removed ASAP. I was only 7months pregnant. Dr. Koness performed the surgery. He was extremely compassionate and seemed to genuinely care about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr koness was the worst Dr. Ive ever dealt with, he's miserable,horrible bedside manner and treated me like a bum on the streets. His surgery was sloppy and he's rude and NO COMPASSION!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor

I have been followed at the RW Breast Health Clinic for 40 years now, first with Dr Wanebo, then Dr Taneja, and now with Dr. Koness. Have had great confidence in all three doctors. Feel very lucky to have found this center many years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Compassion, Caring ,Respectful Staff and Doctor Konass

The staff and Dr . Koness were absolutely Amazing. The people who were so disrespectful with their ratings were so WRONG. COMPASSIONATE, CARING ,PATIENCE . Please do understand I have been to Doctors that don't have any Personality or bed side manner. Doctor Konass most certainly does and makes you feel you are in good hands. I am not related to the Doctor in anyway. Just tired of people saying unjustified things about people. Thank Youb

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Awsome Surgeon

Dr. Koness is the best surgeon. I had breast cancer, and after 2 operations. I am now cancer free,,, A real nice doctor.. I highly recommend him, Dr. Koness your the best.. thank you so much..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Dr. Koness successfully treated my mother for melnoma several years ago. His professionalism and kind and caring manner are what helped get us through a difficult time. We would recommend him wholeheartedly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

An excellent and superb surgeon

Dr Koness and Staff , Thank your for saving my moms life (Dorothy ) your very professional , yet very caring.and my mom thinks the world of you and your staff at Roger Williams Cancer Center. Happy New Year To All.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Koness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Rita Sadowski

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Milford, MA

    4.8
    (110)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Steven Katz

    Dr. Steven Katz

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    17
  • Dr. Keith Baldwin

    General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    12