ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kort Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kort?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

He should have listened

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Very friendly and took time with me the first visit. When I had my followup, he seemed in a rush. And when I told him my lower back had been hurting really bad, and asked if he could order X-ray, CT or MRI to check it out. He said I didn't need any tests and he referred me to PT. Now, I am seeing a pain specialist and having epidurals for the bulging disk that is pushing against a nerve so that I can't stand longer than 10-15 minutes. I was there for a follow up after he gave me a cortisone shot for my hip. And I guess that's all he would be treating that visit. If he had just said yes, I may have avoided a lot of other medical expenses and some pain that has brought me to my knees. I wish he would have listened!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Very informative and up to date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

30 minute wait past appointment time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

your in good hands

Posted on August 13th, 2014

i feel that dr kort saved my hip that was about to break, unknowing to me it was filled with cancer. he took matters into his own hands and set up radiation and surgery very fast. i found him very concerned and interested in my recovery. i felt he was very caring and explained the entire procedure to me so i could understand what was being done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr Kort did my left knee operation - surely wish he had also done the right knee as well! Absolutely no problems whatsoever. It has been 3 months now and I have been pain free for nearly 2 months! My right one still bothers me and it has been 7 years! He is excellent and has a very good PA.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Patel

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Dr. Kort was exceptionally thorough and caring with regards to my mother. I was very impressed with his personable nature and dedication to making sure we were fully informed and educated about the issues and plan for care going forward. We made a rather last minute appointment and had no trouble getting in to see him. He did a full workup with necessary imaging as well. Finally, Dr. Kort used an evidence based approach to surgical care that was very reassuring. I highly recommend in and will certainly return personally and refer future patients to his practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2008

He gets somewhat distracted...like leaving the exam room while you're in mid word.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.