Dr. James Kos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most kindhearted and attentive doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor in Ft. Lauderdale in my professional opinion as a fellow practitioner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. He was at my side during one of the scariest times in my life and directed my patient care through my hospital stay. Dr. Kos is a great advocate for health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Leaving after 20 yeats with him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have always loved Dr. Kos. He has a great manner with his patients. However, i saw him this past Wed for a chest infection that has left me unable to take a deep enough breath to blow my nose. He gave me an Advair sample but neglected to tell me I was supposed to wash my mouth out with water afterwards to avoid thrush (which I now have). I found that out by reading the insert...also, after much research, I discovered that Advair is not what I should have been given. I still can't breathe - I left a message at his office Friday afternoon and today, but no call back. I guess I expected him to call when I am soooooo sick, but nothing. I love you Dr. Kos, but not calling me back when I'm so sick is unconsciable. All I need is a different inhaler and some stronger cough medicine. PS. still can't breathe in enough to blow my nose!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Do not see if you care about your health
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes light of serious problems and does not follow up. He has no computer system so he does not get followup reports from other Doctors. I will not get into detail not his callous care has caused me serious problems. Don't make the mistake I did. I don't write reviews on line but I am hoping I can save someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Very unhappy
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not return phone calls. Very unresponsive to family of patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall great doctor. He takes his time and does not rush you. He listens to you and cares. Office staff is pleasant and whenever you call, you'll speak with someone right away instead of an automated message. You can call same day and get an appointment right away. I have finally found my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
te person and makes you feel that you are being treatedby the best dr. andfriend. i have been his patient for 13 years and would not think of going to any other dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An old school Dr. Told me on a day he was very busy that, "Take your time, I will stay as long as you need me."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Sorhage

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Whitmore

38 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Harake

24 years experience

4.8 of 5