The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kos?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kos?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

most kindhearted and attentive doctor I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

He is the best doctor in Ft. Lauderdale in my professional opinion as a fellow practitioner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. He was at my side during one of the scariest times in my life and directed my patient care through my hospital stay. Dr. Kos is a great advocate for health and well being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Leaving after 20 yeats with him

I have always loved Dr. Kos. He has a great manner with his patients. However, i saw him this past Wed for a chest infection that has left me unable to take a deep enough breath to blow my nose. He gave me an Advair sample but neglected to tell me I was supposed to wash my mouth out with water afterwards to avoid thrush (which I now have). I found that out by reading the insert...also, after much research, I discovered that Advair is not what I should have been given. I still can't breathe - I left a message at his office Friday afternoon and today, but no call back. I guess I expected him to call when I am soooooo sick, but nothing. I love you Dr. Kos, but not calling me back when I'm so sick is unconsciable. All I need is a different inhaler and some stronger cough medicine. PS. still can't breathe in enough to blow my nose!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Do not see if you care about your health

He makes light of serious problems and does not follow up. He has no computer system so he does not get followup reports from other Doctors. I will not get into detail not his callous care has caused me serious problems. Don't make the mistake I did. I don't write reviews on line but I am hoping I can save someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Very unhappy

Does not return phone calls. Very unresponsive to family of patient.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Great doctor

Overall great doctor. He takes his time and does not rush you. He listens to you and cares. Office staff is pleasant and whenever you call, you'll speak with someone right away instead of an automated message. You can call same day and get an appointment right away. I have finally found my doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

te person and makes you feel that you are being treatedby the best dr. andfriend. i have been his patient for 13 years and would not think of going to any other dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

An old school Dr. Told me on a day he was very busy that, "Take your time, I will stay as long as you need me."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Ricardo Reyes

    Dr. Ricardo Reyes

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Frank Sorhage

    Dr. Frank Sorhage

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Douglas Whitmore

    Dr. Douglas Whitmore

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    39