ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Krainson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Krainson?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Do not go to this doctor!

Waited over 1 hour in waiting room to be seen even though it wasn't busy. Waited in the exam room for 45 min. for dr. Then waited again for assistants to perform tests for 3 1/2 hrs. He never went over my test results. Did nothing for my asthmatic cough. Asked if I wanted to do a sleep study. When I said no, I'm here for my asthma, he was more disinterested in me than before. No followup. Told me to call if problems continued.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr Krainson is an excellent physician. He takes time to explain results from any testing that has been done and listens to all questions and concerns you may have. Dr Krainson also gives you recommendations for steps you can take (beside your medications) to help improve or ease the symptoms of your medical problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

No time or attention to patients

Took over 3 hours to see me. No prescription refills by phone, appt required, but next available appt is in 2 months! I have trouble breathing and when I asked what should I do in the meantime, I was told to just go to the ER whenever i had breathing trouble - that would cost thousands! Receptionist and Office Mgr were very rude and acted like it was a favor for the doctor to see me at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Excellent care

I was a patient of Dr, Krainson's partner, Dr. Mezey, for many years. When he retired, I wondered whether Dr. Krainson would be as good. I couldn't be more pleased. He is kind, caring, and willing to discuss any questions until I'm fully satisfied with the answers. I was born with sleep apnea, and I prefer Dr. Krainson to others I've seen for more than 60 years to treat it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

was not a happy camper as if he pay me to be there did not care to give a smile or help to ease problem no care for patience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Do not recommend this doctor for a sleep study. I went to a second, more reputable doctor and discovered that Dr. Krainson lied about the severity of my sleep apnea. I had a mild case and yet he said I had a moderate case and needed a CPAP machine or my health would suffer. When I could not tolerate using the machine he had no other suggestions other than an elastic headband to prevent me from removing the mask during my sleep. It did not work and I could have purchase one for one dollar at a drugstore instead of the inflated price I paid. He had no other alternate methods of treatment and in my opinion did not know much about sleep apnea and how it could be treated. My guess is he makes money for every machine that is sold to his patients especially since he only has one make and model of CPAP machine and mask to choose from. Dishonest and money grubbing incompetent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

I will never know how good this doctor is thanks to his awful staff!

This doctor was listed on my mother's insurance plan provider directory, an appointment was made only to arrive to his office, complete all paperwork, wait 40 minutes and be told that the doctor is not "yet credentialed" with the health plan and my mother could not be seen. His office staff did not have the courtesy or the good sense of sharing this crucial piece of information with me at the time of making the appointment when they very well knew it!! Communication goes a long way people!! I would have never made the appointment, wasted my and my mother's time! And they managed to misplace my mother's insurance card causing an extra 10 minutes of aggravation while we waited for them to find it! REALLY!!! It's a pity...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Krainson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Jay Williams

    Pulmonary Disease

    Miami, FL 2.19 mi

    54
  • Dr. Susan Fox

    Dr. Susan Fox

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Miami, FL 2.33 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. James Chambless Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 2.49 mi

    40