Overall Review

4.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Miss dr kravtz hate he retired
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diss like the new crew they are slow rude an take to long for an appt I have been there a couple times never been in under two hour with this crew dr kravetz had you in an out in an hour at most an always filled meds when needed this new crew has yet to fill my meds an I have requested twice in a weeks wth won't go back have to find someone better an inexpensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
My Rating is not a reflection on Dr. Kravetz. He was our family doctor for over 30 years....His retirement has saddended our family.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have had a few appointments since Doc retired. Gave the new group of people a chance. I will not go back. Period. End of Story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new staff is horrible. With Kravetz, you waited maybe 20 minutes to get to a room and didn't wait long in the room. And it was just him and 3 other staff members! Now you wait over an hour just to get weighed, then you're asked to go back to waiting room. You can wait very long in exam room too. They also average a week to refil prescriptions, hopefully you aren't a heart or cancer patient, cause that won't get them to refil any faster. I've worked in the medical field 20 years, I have never seen such a joke of a practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never needed a follow up or Extended antibiotics, I've been going to him since I was 5 and I'm now 17. His retirement was saddening but he did very good for me as my GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
I Miss Him Dearly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
THE NEW CREW SUCKS BIG TIME. IT WAS LIKE GOING TO A FREE CLINIC IN THE WAY THAT OFFICE IS HANDLED NOW! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN OR CHANGE DOCTORS!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been good for my kid. Will miss him,now that he is retiring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have used Dr. Kravetz for the past 11 years. Can always get in the same day or next morning. Always available for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
RUDE RUDE RUDE
Wait time
5 minutes
This is the worst doctor I have ever been in contact with! The staff is no better...Rudest doctor in the world! I would not send my worst enemy to this place! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
The BEST family doctor around!!! A diamond in the rough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding a doctor who takes his/her time to listen to your problems is so very hard to come by. Dr. Kravetz was like finding a diamond in the rough! It took several searches and very disappointing office visits before I was able to come across Dr. Kravetz. His office isn't the most up-to-date but that's not what I'm there for. I'm there as a patient and his staff and himself shows the utmost care for their clients. He's not quick to rush out the office after a quick examination. He stays awhile to listen to your symptoms/problems. When they are busy, he's not too proud to handle the nurses' job - he will administer your shots or draw blood, he cares just that much for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is on Medicaid and is a new patient. Dr. Kravetz was very professional,and caring. He asked questions and he did give us a referral to the Neurologist she has been seeing without hesitation.He treated her problems and gave her samples of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravetz is an incredible physician. He is smart, caring and professional. He will not hesitate to send you to a specialist like other doctors act like it costs them money. I never seem to have a problem getting an appointment as his receptionist always gets me in the same or next day. I would highly recommend Dr. Kravetz if you are in need of a family practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kravetz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Prairie, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Whitcomb

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hsien-Hui Huang

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Holtz

21 years experience

4.8 of 5