Dr. James Kryzanski MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kryzanski was very professional and very reassuring. He told me the diagnois and reassure me that the outcome of my surgery would be positive and that is how it came out. I knew I was in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Best Neurosurgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kryzanski is unlike any other neurosurgeon. He does not rush to surgery as the first option. Dr. Kryzanski will try everything and use surgery as the final option. I have been going to him for over 10 years. I was born with a terrible spine and he has kept me walking and out of as much pain as possible! I have referred friends and family to him and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Dr. Kryzanski
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second time I had surgery with Dr. Kryzanski and he was most knowledgable and precise with his diagnosis and performance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Krysanski is the best neurosurgeon I have ever had. I have had 4 spinal surgeries - the latter two he performed. I am SO much better than I was after the first two doctors operated on me. I am 6 weeks post surgery (C2-3 to T1-2 & L4-5 Laminectomy) and am actually getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Ego comes before patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kryzanski did a fusion on me and it was done incorrectly. First, I had an infection and even a month later, my wound was oozing. The pain grew increasingly worse, but the doctor told me that it was a "beautiful fusion" and refused to help me further. He suggested I lose weight, even though that has nothing to do with my injury. Finally, I went to New England Baptist Spine Center and the Orthopedic surgeon there immediately noticed several things wrong with my surgery, just from the xray. I just had a revision surgery to take out what Dr. Kryzanski did and redo it and I am SO much better! I lost 3 years of my life thanks to Dr. Kryzanski. In addition to the surgical mistakes, he had me start PT within days of leaving the hospital when the protocol is to wait 12 weeks for the bone graft to take. He prescribed flexeril and valium at the same time, which I'm told is dangerous to mix. The list goes on and on. Who does your surgery really matters. It could affect you the rest of your life, so do your research, get several recommendation, and choose carefully. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kryzanski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.