Dr. James Ku MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
worst doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
assistant is so rude. dr. ku, doesnt explain the sickness rather he rushes through procedure and acts like you are supposed to know what is going on. gave me a prescription that wont even help what i need. never going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Lacks a bit of humanity, not sure what sort of doctor he is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy spent the entire time looking at the computer screen, I think he looked at me once or twice. No interest in me, just the computer, and ordered tests and said see the secretary for results. Very unsettling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Bladder Stones
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery skills: excellent Surgery outcome: could not be happier Dr Ku is not the most talkative, but he is quite funny if you engage him in converstaion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
do not see this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It's probably not fair to review the dr. when he never even met with the patient but i can tell you his office staff is awful!! we called to have a catheter put in as part of an emergency and was told we have to go to the emergency room because it was almost 5 pm. the time was 4:50 and they could have easily put in a catheter as we would have been to the office in less than 5 minutes. couldn't have been less caring about the 86 y.o. patient!! don't see this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Dr. James Ku is Great!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. James Ku fornearly 8 years, and I have had the best experince with Dr. Ku.My experience is that Dr. Ku is extremly,helpful, informative, personable, thorough,knowledgable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
What an attitude this guy has! Terrible human interaction. He did not listen the answer to his own questions, which resulted in him asking the same questions again. He tried to quickly get rid of me and asked me to make another appointment to COME BACK to see HIM. I don't know how good he is in what he does, but I wouldn't waste my time on this guy unless I absolutely have no other option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Ku, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.