ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ku Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ku?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

worst doctor ever

assistant is so rude. dr. ku, doesnt explain the sickness rather he rushes through procedure and acts like you are supposed to know what is going on. gave me a prescription that wont even help what i need. never going back

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Lacks a bit of humanity, not sure what sort of doctor he is

This guy spent the entire time looking at the computer screen, I think he looked at me once or twice. No interest in me, just the computer, and ordered tests and said see the secretary for results. Very unsettling.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Bladder Stones

Surgery skills: excellent Surgery outcome: could not be happier Dr Ku is not the most talkative, but he is quite funny if you engage him in converstaion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

do not see this doctor

It's probably not fair to review the dr. when he never even met with the patient but i can tell you his office staff is awful!! we called to have a catheter put in as part of an emergency and was told we have to go to the emergency room because it was almost 5 pm. the time was 4:50 and they could have easily put in a catheter as we would have been to the office in less than 5 minutes. couldn't have been less caring about the 86 y.o. patient!! don't see this doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Dr. James Ku is Great!

I have been a patient of Dr. James Ku fornearly 8 years, and I have had the best experince with Dr. Ku.My experience is that Dr. Ku is extremly,helpful, informative, personable, thorough,knowledgable and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Bad experience

What an attitude this guy has! Terrible human interaction. He did not listen the answer to his own questions, which resulted in him asking the same questions again. He tried to quickly get rid of me and asked me to make another appointment to COME BACK to see HIM. I don't know how good he is in what he does, but I wouldn't waste my time on this guy unless I absolutely have no other option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ku is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. George Reservitz

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Nadeem Dhanani

    Dr. Nadeem Dhanani

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Sidney Charles Rubenstein

    Dr. Sidney Charles Rubenstein

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (62)
    28