ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kuan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kuan?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

communicates very well

You know what is going on in your body and what your options are because of DR Kuan's ability to communicate in language that I can understand

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Works to find cause, friendly and followups.

I have seen Dr. Kuan for several years and he works with me to solve my problem, he is polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I am glad I was referred to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

7 years with Dr Kuan

Dr Kuan has been treating me for a difficult prostate condition, over 6 years. He is very attentive and genuinely concerned for the patient. I find the office staff friendly and warm. Good experience. Only low grade I would give is on follow-up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Review of James Kuan, an excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Surgery with Dr. Kuan

Four years ago Dr. Kuan operated on me for female stress incontinence. To this day, I have not lost one drop of urine from stress incontinence. I can jump around like a jack rabbit and stay totally dry. Dr. Kuan is not only a tried and true surgeon, he is a kind and caring doctor. He is easy to talk to about subjects that can make even other doctors uncomfortable. I have been able to get help from him for other issues over a period of 4 years, and in all that time he has been patient, caring and expert.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Very caring and trustworthy.

Dr. Kaun immediately puts you at ease and is caring. He really is interested in helping you. He exhibits genuine concern about the well being of the patient and takes as much time as needed to explain medical options and answer questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

James id the best

I have an ongoing condition that is very hard to treat and Dr Kuan has not given up and continues to look for ways to improve my condition and my quality of life. I appreciate all he and his staff have done for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

After six years of being told by another highly rated, and experienced, but visibly bored, urologist, that there was nothing to do for my condition but to continue to "monitor" it, Dr. Kuan took the time to listen to me and understand the symptoms and issues, and proposed a completely different, less instrusive, and proactive approach involving a month long course of antibiotics which has resulted in a remarkable improvement in my condition. I am very thankful for his attentiveness and thoughtfulness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Very lame

So very very rude, waste of my insurance.$250 for 5 minutes of his time. I guess he is only good at working on penises.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Why Dr. Kuan is the greatest.

I'm writing a review about Dr. Kuan because my experience as his patient was unbeatable. When he asks how I am doing, he seems to actually want to know. He is reassuring about anxiety, pain or fear, and seems to think that these experiences are just as important as clinical facts. Which brings me to his ready grasp of my particular clinical problems and potential treatments, and his willingness to explain them to me. Since I wanted to know more about my medical condition (female stress incontinence), he drew pictures for me.When I first called the office I asked specifically for a female urologist for this surgery, thinking that only a woman doctor would be able to understand my feelings and make me feel comfortable about such very personal surgery. The moment that I met Dr. Kuan my apprehensions went away. He is so kind, so willing to be on the same wavelength as his patient. He is honest and gentle at the same time. He reinforces the belief that it is a doctor's humanity and knowledge that are important, not his or her gender.The best thing? His surgery worked great! I would recommend him to anyone I know, male or female. If I ever have to have any other urological surgery done, I'll go right back to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kuan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Erik Torgerson

    Dr. Erik Torgerson

    Urology, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Devon Snow-Lisy

    Urology, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michael Han

    Dr. Michael Han

    Urology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17