Dr. James Kunec MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Laurel, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very please with entire staff the service they provide it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunec and staff are so great. I love it here.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that i have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kunec and his office gave me back my health and self dignity. They are professionals in every sense of the word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable and everybody was courteous to my wife and son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunec is always friendly and takes the time to listen and answer any questions asked. He has a great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kunec is a very caring physician. He always greeting his patients with a smile. I have been a patient of Dr. Kunec since 2009 and I'm very satisfied with the care he provides to me.

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
I had a feeling and it was not good.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt a false sense of security. It was not right. Dr. Kunec injected cortisone into my knee, which is now purple. My cousin, shock trama nurse, said he did not know what he was doing. Needless to say, I will notify my insurance company and seek another doctor to ensure no further damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
He is a racist quake
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to share this information on every site that rates doctors I am a disabled person with severe back issues Dr. Kunec referred me to a specialist who I visited and he proved to be highly capable. Between my visits to the specialist I went to a follow up appt. with Dr. Kunec who decided without follow up with the other doctors, doing a follow up MRI so see if situation had changed nor sending me for a physical ability assessment that I was able to return to work even with me scheduled for surgery with my other doctor in 2 weeks.... I am filing a complaint with the Maryland Board of Physicians and my advice is to NOT GO SEE THIS QUACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kunec, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laurel, MD.