ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Anderson III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Anderson III?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Anderson III?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Best Internist

Most Knowgeable and a 3rd generation Internist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Awful experience. No follow up. Terribly insensitive. Refused to call patient back to address questions regarding medical procedure his office recommended.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr. Anderson is the greatest. When I go to him I know that he will take as much time with me as he did with the patient before me. He answers every question I have and sends me for additional testings if needed.. I hope he does not retire anytime soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Pompous, condescending, argumentative, doesn't listen to patients or allow them to help make decisions regarding their healthcare. Actively runs down other Drs and their opinions. Becomes angry when questioned. Expects patients to follow his directions without hesitation or question.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

The people who wrote a bad review of Dr. Anderson must have been having a bad day. I started out with Dr. Anderson's dad and have been with Dr. Anderson ever since his dad retired (probably a total for both of 45+ years). I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Never Again

This doctor, if you want to call him that, was horrible. I wouldnt go to him again if he were the only doctor alive. RUDE and no help at all. He didnt know his head from a hole in the ground!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Great doctor and staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

A great physician who is very dedicated to his patients. Dr. Anderson has a very caring and compasionate staff. I have been a patient for 24 years and I have been amazed at the level of expertise displayed by this office. My life has been richly blessed by Dr. Anderson and his excellent staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

patients outlive others

i"ve been going to Dr Anderson since he started practicing. The staff has always been caring and compassionate.A nurse actually took me to the hospitale once when I showed up with pheumonia with a 105 temp. Dr. Anderson always takes his time and explains all test and diagnosis thourougly. I guess the best compliment i ever heard was from a hospital nurse that said Dr. Anderson had a reputation for keeping his patients alive longer than most. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a knowledable,caring, and competent doctor and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Great doctor!!

I have always been scared to death of doctors. Dr Anderson knows my issues and has always been kind and joking with me which helps ease my anxiety. Any questioins I have, he is always willing to take the time to go over everything. I bring a list with me to ask him questions and he answers all of them very thorough. I pray he never retires!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Hateful, Arrogant, RUDE

This doctor has the WORST bedside manner of any doctor I ever visited. I suffered through several years of going to him, always feeling as if I had bothered him in some way, that he was doing me a huge favor, or that my complaints were ridiculous. He seldom took me seriously, so after a while I just went to him as little as possible; many times just not getting proper care when sick, because the dread of seeing him was so great. I finally had enough and found a wonderful doctor who takes time with me and is helping me learn that it is OK to complain when I am the doctor's office; that's why I am there! Dr. Anderson needs to retire....NOW. If you are looking for a compassionate, personable, and knowledgable doctor; do NOT go to this one.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Terrible Office

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Anderson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Gregory San

    Dr. Gregory San

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Christopher Smith

    Dr. Christopher Smith

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Ned Freeman

    Dr. Ned Freeman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33