Dr. James Anderson III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience. No follow up. Terribly insensitive. Refused to call patient back to address questions regarding medical procedure his office recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is the greatest. When I go to him I know that he will take as much time with me as he did with the patient before me. He answers every question I have and sends me for additional testings if needed.. I hope he does not retire anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous, condescending, argumentative, doesn't listen to patients or allow them to help make decisions regarding their healthcare. Actively runs down other Drs and their opinions. Becomes angry when questioned. Expects patients to follow his directions without hesitation or question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who wrote a bad review of Dr. Anderson must have been having a bad day. I started out with Dr. Anderson's dad and have been with Dr. Anderson ever since his dad retired (probably a total for both of 45+ years). I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Never Again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, if you want to call him that, was horrible. I wouldnt go to him again if he were the only doctor alive. RUDE and no help at all. He didnt know his head from a hole in the ground!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great physician who is very dedicated to his patients. Dr. Anderson has a very caring and compasionate staff. I have been a patient for 24 years and I have been amazed at the level of expertise displayed by this office. My life has been richly blessed by Dr. Anderson and his excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
patients outlive others
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i"ve been going to Dr Anderson since he started practicing. The staff has always been caring and compassionate.A nurse actually took me to the hospitale once when I showed up with pheumonia with a 105 temp. Dr. Anderson always takes his time and explains all test and diagnosis thourougly. I guess the best compliment i ever heard was from a hospital nurse that said Dr. Anderson had a reputation for keeping his patients alive longer than most. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a knowledable,caring, and competent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Great doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been scared to death of doctors. Dr Anderson knows my issues and has always been kind and joking with me which helps ease my anxiety. Any questioins I have, he is always willing to take the time to go over everything. I bring a list with me to ask him questions and he answers all of them very thorough. I pray he never retires!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Hateful, Arrogant, RUDE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the WORST bedside manner of any doctor I ever visited. I suffered through several years of going to him, always feeling as if I had bothered him in some way, that he was doing me a huge favor, or that my complaints were ridiculous. He seldom took me seriously, so after a while I just went to him as little as possible; many times just not getting proper care when sick, because the dread of seeing him was so great. I finally had enough and found a wonderful doctor who takes time with me and is helping me learn that it is OK to complain when I am the doctor's office; that's why I am there! Dr. Anderson needs to retire....NOW. If you are looking for a compassionate, personable, and knowledgable doctor; do NOT go to this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Pack a lunch
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but be prepared for 2 hours plus with each appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Anderson III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Grabarczyk

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory San

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Smith

20 years experience

5.0 of 5