James Chen MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    97%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super knowledgable. Great bed side. Most responsive and engaged doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Financial Advisor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with my decision to go to Doctor James Chen for my rotator cuff surgery. I believe that i received the best possible doctor out there - for my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Amazing Experience for a 1st timer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared and did not know what to expect before I went and saw Dr. Chen. Dr. Chen and his team where so great and thorough it made my surgery and recovery so much easier. Being able to reach the team at anytime was the most comforting thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clear, full communication and explanation of situation and options. Ease of process, and accessibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Chief Engineer @ The California Center in SF, Ca.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A positive experience from the first visit and consultation right through the reconstructive surgery and follow-up. Dr. Chen and his staff are professional, polite, informative, and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Meniscus Tear
The Office here is very professional and clean. The front office is very friendly. Dr. Chen is very knowledgeable. He was very quick to determine that I have a meniscus tear without using invasive surgery, but by using MRI to make sure I had a tear. The office staff works very quickly to help get you settle in. They are also available during the surgery. A very attentive team. Very good. I would totally recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is personable and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy with my care at Dr Chen's office. Staff is great and Dr. Chen takes the time to explain everything. Dr.Chen did a wonderful job on my knee surgery and was very through and caring about my progress ect. Highly Recommended!

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Very connected
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like how easily it was to contact Dr. Chen both before and after surgery using Healthloop. He even called me a few times. He really made me feel comfortable about the whole process.

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Best Ortho Care, Hands Down
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a Level I Trauma Emergency Nurse, I am completely thrilled with the care I received from Dr. Chen. His knowledge base, accurate assessment & diagnosis, straightforward plan of care combined with his easy & comforting bedside manor made for not only an excellent experience, but a hugely successful surgery. The office staff was courteous and helpful and follow up appointments were a breeze. I highly recommend Dr. Chen and would definitely use his services if needed in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great recommendation, great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen was recommended by my primary and was great. This was my first surgery and was as smooth and easy as I could have imagined. I have and would recommend Dr Chen to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Great team
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always liked the ease of getting an appointment when necessary. The staff is excellent and very patient supportive. Dr Chen is an excellent surgeon and very thoughtful as to my well being . He does not want to rush into surgery if it can be avoided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

James Chen, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.