ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chen?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 58 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Super knowledgable. Great bed side. Most responsive and engaged doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Financial Advisor

I am very happy with my decision to go to Doctor James Chen for my rotator cuff surgery. I believe that i received the best possible doctor out there - for my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Amazing Experience for a 1st timer

I was scared and did not know what to expect before I went and saw Dr. Chen. Dr. Chen and his team where so great and thorough it made my surgery and recovery so much easier. Being able to reach the team at anytime was the most comforting thing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Clear, full communication and explanation of situation and options. Ease of process, and accessibility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Chief Engineer @ The California Center in SF, Ca.

A positive experience from the first visit and consultation right through the reconstructive surgery and follow-up. Dr. Chen and his staff are professional, polite, informative, and supportive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Meniscus Tear

The Office here is very professional and clean. The front office is very friendly. Dr. Chen is very knowledgeable. He was very quick to determine that I have a meniscus tear without using invasive surgery, but by using MRI to make sure I had a tear. The office staff works very quickly to help get you settle in. They are also available during the surgery. A very attentive team. Very good. I would totally recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr. Chen is personable and really cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

I'm very happy with my care at Dr Chen's office. Staff is great and Dr. Chen takes the time to explain everything. Dr.Chen did a wonderful job on my knee surgery and was very through and caring about my progress ect. Highly Recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Very connected

I really like how easily it was to contact Dr. Chen both before and after surgery using Healthloop. He even called me a few times. He really made me feel comfortable about the whole process.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Best Ortho Care, Hands Down

As a Level I Trauma Emergency Nurse, I am completely thrilled with the care I received from Dr. Chen. His knowledge base, accurate assessment & diagnosis, straightforward plan of care combined with his easy & comforting bedside manor made for not only an excellent experience, but a hugely successful surgery. The office staff was courteous and helpful and follow up appointments were a breeze. I highly recommend Dr. Chen and would definitely use his services if needed in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Great recommendation, great experience!

Dr Chen was recommended by my primary and was great. This was my first surgery and was as smooth and easy as I could have imagined. I have and would recommend Dr Chen to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Great team

I have always liked the ease of getting an appointment when necessary. The staff is excellent and very patient supportive. Dr Chen is an excellent surgeon and very thoughtful as to my well being . He does not want to rush into surgery if it can be avoided.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Edward Shin

    Dr. Edward Shin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Edward Diao

    Dr. Edward Diao

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Neil Pathare

    Dr. Neil Pathare

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    10