The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Connolly Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Connolly?


33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

A+

Dr Connolly was recommended to me through my pcp. In a matter of 2 weeks I was diagnosed with sleep apnea and setup with a cpap. Dr Connolly and his sleep girl have exceeded my expectations. Both took the time to listen and address my concerns, even replying to emails after hours. The whole process was very comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Great ENT!

Very informative, spent adequate time with me. Would trust him to care for myself and my children.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Found Dr Connolly and staff to be professional and detailed, spending time in discussion prior to exam. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wonderful ENT, great with children. My son at the time was 6 yrs. of age had a crayon in his ear, Dr. Connelly removed it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

My husband saw Dr. Connolly for diagnosis and treatment of his severe sleep apnea. Dr. Connolly was very thorough with his assessment and explanation regarding my husband's condition, My husband's treatment has been life changing. Dr. Connolly has always taken time with us and not rushed out of the room. I would highly recommend Dr. Connolly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Great caring Dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Attitude of Doctor - Pompous, arrogantAttitude of office - Decent, but still an air of "just give me the information I need, nothing more, nothing less!" Maybe they should invest in robots for this entire office. Pretty much would be same treatment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Best ENT ever

Dr. Connolly is the only Dr. that I have ever been to that really cares.0

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Excellent ENT MD

I am an RN and worked for another ENT 14 years in another city. I am highly recommending Dr. James Connolly with no reservations. He treated me after a trauma to my nose and I was impressed by his professional skills, attention to details, and empathy for the patient. You will receive dependable, accurate, professional care from this doctor. You will be able to trust this MD in his assessment and care. And trust is most important when you turn over your care to a doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

very caring

great bedside manner, always makes you feel like your his only patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

Excellent with BABIES!

This guy is the best withscared babie! He soothes them when they are scared and lets the know it will be okay and then he soothes the mom. He acts like our fears matter too instead of just pushing us out of the way. his staff is good to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Connolly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Owens

    Otolaryngology

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. John Hudnall

    Otolaryngology

    Slidell, LA 0.74 mi

    52
  • Dr. Luis Diaz

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Slidell, LA 1.71 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    17