The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hunt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hunt?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr. Jim is the best doctor I have ever had. I trust him, I feel like he cares about my health and he always takes time with me - I never feel rushed or like I am "a number". He is extraordinarily compassionate, which is so rare! He has helped me through a lot. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Kalamazoo's tops

Was a patient of Drs. Klerk and Bateman for 43 years, as Dr. Bateman eased out of everyday activities, I selected Dr. Jim. The insurance company forced a move to another practice, when the opportunity arose I went back to Dr. Jim, the smartest move, and I thank God I could come back to this practice. Dr. Jim is a compassionate and very professional, I trust his judgement 110%

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Best care I've ever received

I went to see Dr Jim Hunt for a routine check-up. It turned out to be anything but. The diagnosis was grim, but Dr Hunt was warm and caring and helped walk me through the steps that lay ahead of me. Thank God, I am now doing much better. Dr Hunt is by far the BEST doctor I have ever had. I feel truly blessed to have him as my primary care physican.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

best family Doctor in all of Kalamazoo!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

Dr. Jim is my health-care "partner". He listens to my questions, concerns, and opinions and always treats me with respect. He is knowledgeable and yet willing to admit when he doesn't have all the answers. He doesn't hesitate to make a referral when the situation requires it. He attends to my medical needs with a perspective attendant to me as a person - not a case, nor just a condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. Jamie Longhurst

    Dr. Jamie Longhurst

    Family Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. John Hunt

    Dr. John Hunt

    Family Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Jack Hunt

    Dr. Jack Hunt

    Family Medicine

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    57