Dr. James Maher MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. We'll come to him for every pregnancy we have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had many concerns going into my third pregnancy as I had lost a a little boy at birth under a different doctors care a year prior to meeting Dr. Maher. My concerns were valid because this third pregnancy was high risk... Dr. Maher understood my concerns, he listened to me and he put my mind at ease. He took no risks in my care and he closely kept an eye on everything. With his help my daughter was born by C-Section perfectly healthy. Since then I have entrusted him completely and have had 3 surgeries under his care, all successful. Dr. Maher is a great Doctor, I am so grateful for all he has done for me and for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maher did post care for me after my first son was born in SF and delivered my second son. He is easy going and low key, so if you're looking for someone to be all dramatic about you and your pregnancy, look for a different guy. Dr. Maher will put you at ease and make it all seem so simple. He likes to say that he wants to only deliver second babies because they're so easy... so I had no worries going into labor, he showed up, was done in 10 and on his way. I loved it! Thanks, Dr. Maher!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
The best ob you'll ever have!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maher is the best OB ever!! I drive about 45 minutes to come see him...he was very easy going and helpful during my pregnancy and delivery!! He has taken the time to answer even the silly questions I have! He has been extremly helpful with helping my husband and I concieve our next baby..I would recomend him to everyone and anyone! He is the only OB I've ever had that I trust and want to deliver my babies!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Sort-of High Risk Preggo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was initially referred to Dr. Maher because I was considered "high risk" (42, history of diabetes, current hypertension, post gastric bypass patient, orthopedic problems). My pre-existing conditions have not been problems for me (I'm due in a few weeks), and Dr. M says I'm pretty much "boring" him, but that's ok - I feel like I'm getting the attention I need to put my anxieties at ease, and I can't wait to get this whole process over with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
He goes beyond what NORMAL DR.'S would do!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great bedside manners & just GREAT overall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
Excellent Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB in Roseville!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2008
Love him!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Maher for 12 years. He literally saved my life 3 times. He delivered both my children. No words can say how great of a dr. he is. I have many female problems and he has always found a way for me to be treated when others couldn't. He listened, and has always done everything that is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
Terrible Unkind Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is unfeeling unkind and takes no time care or concern for patients. He is rude and insensitive. He is short and short tempered. I can believe anyone would ever want him to be their doctor during the most wonderful experience of life....giving birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Maher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.