ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Maher Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Maher?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Bedside manner is awesome!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

Excellent doctor. We'll come to him for every pregnancy we have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever

I had many concerns going into my third pregnancy as I had lost a a little boy at birth under a different doctors care a year prior to meeting Dr. Maher. My concerns were valid because this third pregnancy was high risk... Dr. Maher understood my concerns, he listened to me and he put my mind at ease. He took no risks in my care and he closely kept an eye on everything. With his help my daughter was born by C-Section perfectly healthy. Since then I have entrusted him completely and have had 3 surgeries under his care, all successful. Dr. Maher is a great Doctor, I am so grateful for all he has done for me and for my daughter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Maher did post care for me after my first son was born in SF and delivered my second son. He is easy going and low key, so if you're looking for someone to be all dramatic about you and your pregnancy, look for a different guy. Dr. Maher will put you at ease and make it all seem so simple. He likes to say that he wants to only deliver second babies because they're so easy... so I had no worries going into labor, he showed up, was done in 10 and on his way. I loved it! Thanks, Dr. Maher!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

The best ob you'll ever have!!

Dr. Maher is the best OB ever!! I drive about 45 minutes to come see him...he was very easy going and helpful during my pregnancy and delivery!! He has taken the time to answer even the silly questions I have! He has been extremly helpful with helping my husband and I concieve our next baby..I would recomend him to everyone and anyone! He is the only OB I've ever had that I trust and want to deliver my babies!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Sort-of High Risk Preggo

I was initially referred to Dr. Maher because I was considered "high risk" (42, history of diabetes, current hypertension, post gastric bypass patient, orthopedic problems). My pre-existing conditions have not been problems for me (I'm due in a few weeks), and Dr. M says I'm pretty much "boring" him, but that's ok - I feel like I'm getting the attention I need to put my anxieties at ease, and I can't wait to get this whole process over with!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

He goes beyond what NORMAL DR.'S would do!!

Great bedside manners & just GREAT overall!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2008

Excellent Doc

Best OB in Roseville!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

Love him!!!!

I have been seeing Dr Maher for 12 years. He literally saved my life 3 times. He delivered both my children. No words can say how great of a dr. he is. I have many female problems and he has always found a way for me to be treated when others couldn't. He listened, and has always done everything that is needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2008

Terrible Unkind Doctor

He is unfeeling unkind and takes no time care or concern for patients. He is rude and insensitive. He is short and short tempered. I can believe anyone would ever want him to be their doctor during the most wonderful experience of life....giving birth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Maher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Jose Cueto

    Dr. Jose Cueto

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. Alison Slack

    Dr. Alison Slack

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Paul Murphy

    Dr. Paul Murphy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    29