The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Seward Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Seward?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Seward?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Dr. Seward has treated me for several skin cancers including melanoma. He is kind, patient and has an excellent sense of humor. He often sees me prior to my scheduled appointment time. Best dermatologist in the southeast.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Very impressed with this young doctor. Was on schedule and answered my questions. I will go back to him for my dermatology needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I went to the Dr. to have a mole removed. He took care to check me out for any others skin problems. As I don't have Health Insurance, he was cosiderate to give me options to keep the cost down. He went right to work to take care in removing the mole. He seems to be a great doctor and caring person with a great office and staff that I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

I love Dr. Seward!

Dr. Seward is so nice and caring. He is genuine and looks me over very carefully and does a great job. I have found a really nice physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Great Bedside Manner!

Dr. Seward is an incredible dermatologist! I saw him at his Ballantyne office which is convenient to my work in south Charlotte. He is always very accomodating and has helped clear my scalp psoriasis and improve my self esteem. His staff is very friendly as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

So Glad to get rid of my acne

Dr. Seward is great. He helped me get rid of my awful acne. My face looked terrible, but with his help, it is clearing up. It is so easy to get an appointment at his office and I felt like he really cared whether or not I had clear skin. I will definitely continue going to him for all my skin problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Great Dermatologists

Dr Seward was very friendly. Very helpful. On time and took time to listen to me. Very concerned. His staff was very helpful. I have been a patient at his office for several years and have never had a bad visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Seward for a few years now. He has a great bedside manner and very detailed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

very detailed and super nice

I am glad I found Dr. Seward. He is very easy going and nice. Seems to be very organized and caring. My acne is finally better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Seward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Jonathan Olson

    Dr. Jonathan Olson

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    9
  • Dr. David Lane

    Dr. David Lane

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Jocelyn Larocque

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    16