Dr. James Stewart MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Alpharetta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
T
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
A true physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stewart is a true physician. He shares his knowledge thoroughly, and I always left feeling that I was in very capable and informed care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostics, very thorough. I have see for many years. Discusses all results and follows up with a written report complete with blood work results and treatment recommendations from annual physical. I have also seen his PA, Amanda and she is excellent too. The support staff in the past has rubbed me wrong but turnover has been a positive and the people he has now are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Excellent Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this office for about 8 years. The staff has always been very helpful and Dr. Stewart is very thorough. He has gotten to the bottom of a medical problem that I had and provided treatment that took care of my problem without sending me to more specialists. I have referred my relatives and friends to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Best Doctor Period..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stewart for nearly 15 years. I have refered several freinds and family members to him, because he reminds me of how much should be handled. When I visit Doctor Stewart, he is always smiling, and takes is time, and is willing to go beyond the call of duty to ensure mine and my family's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Annual checkup
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stewart is thorough and takes the time to listen to his patents. He was an early adopter of technology. His response time is impressive. He has a lot of office staff turnover, but it does not seem to matter a lot. He is willing to be aggressive in prevention. He will refer patents to specialists if needed without hesitation. He has all the reports from other doctors in his database when you visit him and he has done his homework to review the information before he talks with you. I think he is highly competent.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor cares. He really cares.He "HEARS" every word you say. His patients are first, always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Stewart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.