Dr. James White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White did my total knee replacement and I was very pleased with the entire experience. He is very matter-of-fact and explains and answers questions with patience. He never made me feel like he was rushed or trying to hurry me through a visit. He has a pleasant bedside manner and his follow-up care was great. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White Is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. I have three others. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Recalled hip revision surgery feb. 23 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very nervous about this surgery. Dr.White did the hip replacement. Now I am having revision surgery on the same hip. Hope it goes well. I will do another review after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe him to be a very good surgeon. He did an excellent job on my hip replacement. Love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Dr. White is the best in this area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had knee surgery on both knees and my husband had total shoulder replacement. He took the time to explain the procedure, all surgery went well and follow-up was excellent. If you can't use Dr. White....go to Memphis or Birmingham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Best in area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the occasion to require orthopedic services many times in my life and Dr. White is the best I've ever used. He has treated me many times for different injuries and I won't settle for anyone else if I have a choice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
DR White
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a serious motorcycle wreck and I was very fortunate to have DR White as my suregeon. He is very matter of fact and through at his job. He could develop a little bit more bedside manner but he addresses the issues and gets your areas corrected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tupelo, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Clyde Phillips

38 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Van Osten

13 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Southworth

30 years experience

3.6 of 5